We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
Crysler
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Peggy and Gerald were great hosts. They were more than helpful with information about the surrounding area and what to see. We especially like the coupons for free wine tastings at near by wineries! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The extra room upstairs for a quiet area and separate deck for guests was especially nice to relax before heading out for supper each evening. Would highly recommend this B&B and Peggy and Gerald were very attentive hosts, and the breakfast was excellent, and you won't need a lunch! Very well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&B was the absolute best of all of our accommodations during a trans Canada / Eastern Seaboard tour. The room was clean and spacious and we really appreciated the second story outside porch. Best of all were the 3 course breakfasts. Gerald and Peggy are wonderful hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Peggy & Gerald have recently taken over this B&B, and we found them to be perfect hosts. They are a lovely couple, and made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. The bedroom is spacious and very comfortable, and the additional lounge and terrace are great for unwinding at the end of the day. Each day's breakfast was a feast to behold! Freshly prepared fruit, bakes and other goodies were presented to ensure that we barely needed to eat another thing until evening. Niagara on the Lake is a great place to stay. It's a lovely small town, with lots of fascinating shops and it hosts the major Shaw literary festival each year. It also has a very interesting local history museum. Drive down the Parkway towards the famous Falls, and you pass the lovely Botanical Gardens, in which is what we rated as the best Butterfly Conservatory we have ever seen. The Falls themselves are awesome of course. Add in the Wineries that surround the area and you have everything that you could want for a perfect break. We would recommend Arnica to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent a lovely 4 days at the Arnica B&B lat week. Olga & Marcel were delightful, very kind & helpful hosts. Olga had good recommendations for restaurants & wineries to tour - the coupons for free tastings at the vineyards were much appreciated. The house was designed & built to be a B&B with the 3 upstairs rooms all with their own ensuites and a common area for guests with outdoor porch & tables. The ‘Winter’ room we stayed in had a beautiful King bed, excellent mattress & bedding, electric fireplace, small fridge, small flat screen TV, and a very sumptuous bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate shower, cabinets and lots of space – much nicer & bigger than most hotel bathrooms.
The breakfasts were very substantial, with fresh fruits, hot dishes & home baked goods, served beautifully in the dining room. You won’t have room for lunch if you eat it all! The location is just a few blocks from the busy shops on Queen Street – a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk. We wouldn’t want be right on or beside Queen St. in the summer as it gets very crowded & hectic and of course the B&Bs on or next to that street are quite a bit more expensive. The Arnica is a real find in Niagara-on-the Lake….you will feel pampered at a very reasonable price. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr-sb-3x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Friendly and helpful. You get a map with directions to various sites, vinery's, restaurants, etc.
Walking distance to the old town approx, 6 blocks. Room was lovely, super, super clean. Nice balcony and seating area inside.

Food was in abundance, couldn't eat everything. Fresh baked daily, loved everything.

susan and ken

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have been looking for a great place to stay on tripadvisor and followed peoples comments and were not disappointed. Thanks for the recommendation.
We have booked directly with the hosts for 2 nights and finished up extending for another two nights. That place is marvelous, spotless clean, comfortable, very friendly hosts and the breakfast - delicious. Nothing better than waking up and being welcomed by a beautiful smell of fresh baked pastry.
If you're looking for a great place to stay, short distance to the Falls, wineries and a short stroll to the center of this picturesque town, definitely stay in Arnica B&B. You will love it! We did and we're very fussy where we stay.
Thank you Marcel and Olga for making our stay more pleasant. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Book directly with hosts - email or phone, they are very quick in replying and informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K8skiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were at a meeting in Niagara Falls and chose to extend our trip by going to a matinee at the Shaw Festival and staying overnight afterwards. Arnica fit the bill perfectly. We were able to check in early, leave our car in the driveway and walk to the theatre (about 40 minutes at a slow pace). Our room was spacious and very clean and there is also a common sitting room and backyard porch that we used. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Olga gave us a good recommendation for dinner within walking distance (The Old Winery - reviewed separately). Breakfast was ample and delicious. We will certainly come back to the Arnica next time we are in NOTL.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#58 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
228 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#76 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#108 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnica Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnica Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arnica Bed & Breakfast
Address: 610 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Arnica Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arnica Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing