We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

What a great find. All the Tripadvisor reviews are right on the money. This was a mom+daughter trip to celebrate mom's birthday. The location is excellent and free on-site parking included -- so easy to walk everywhere in town: 1-2 minutes to the main street in Niagara-on-the-lake; 5-6 minutes walk to all 3 theatres. Breakfast on the front porch every morning got the day off to a great start. -- you don't need to eat again til dinner -- 4 courses including breakfast "dessert" -- not to be missed. Carlotta & Kash (and Carlotta's mom, and their dog) are extremely welcoming and warm hosts. We had the Da Vinci room, which was large and had a balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. A little bit of Tuscany in NOTL!

Room Tip: Da Vinci room is great size and could accomodate couple with 1 child
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
386
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Believe all of the reviews. Carlotta and Kash make you feel part of the family and the location to old town can't be beat. Vineyards and the lake are so close and we walked to dinner without a care about parking (parking is included at the B & B). Our room (Da Vinci) was spacious, quiet, and charming. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosleeptilbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

What can I say about this place other than utterly fantastic. Great hosts, great room in an historic house, close to all the action & a gourmet Italian 4 course breakfast every morning.
Kash, Carlotta, her 85 year old mother & their golden doodle Maya are awesome hosts. They are warm & friendly & obviously love what they do. Their hospitality is second to none as is their unbelievable breakfasts. We were there for six nights and had a different 4 course breakfast every morning with each seemingly trying to outdo the previous day.
We try to stay in B&B's whenever we travel & have never been disappointed. This place was however the best B&B we've ever encountered. It's hard to belive there would be a better rated B&B in NOTL let alone 2 of them & we are in no hurry to find out for ourselves since we've found our utopia & will be staying here for all our subsequent visits.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at La Toscana. It was a wonderful experience with friendly hosts, delicious food and rooms so comfy that only a four course breakfast could bring me out (thankfully, they had that!).

Gratsi Carlotta and Kash!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmileGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

welcoming hosts, incredible breakfast, great location, lovely garden, spotless rooms, should be number 1

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colind2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Carlotta's for the first time recently and I simply couldn't have asked for a better experience. The B&B itself is beautiful but it's Carlotta, her husband, her mother and their dog Maya that give the B&B its warmth. The breakfast alone is worth the trip to Niagara-On-The-Lake. Every day should start with a 4-course breakfast that highlights the region of Tuscany.
Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EthanAdeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

If you find yourself traveling to Niagara-on-the-Lake for any reason, do yourself a huge favour and book yourself in at Carlotta's. It's right downtown, the rooms are comfortable and airy, the four course breakfast (complete with breakfast dessert!) is incredible; but the real reason to go is to meet Carlotta and her husband who are the warmest and most genuine hosts you could ever have the good fortune of staying with.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
919 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Property: La Toscana di Carlotta
Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing