We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissima! Like a piece of Tuscany, just 45 minutes away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is our 3rd visit to La Toscana di Carlotta and it gets better every year! It's now our tradition.
The warmth and hospitality of Carlotta and Kash and Maya is undescribable!
From the moment we arrive, the smell of a wood burning fire, and the warm welcome from our hosts, starts our weekend off like we've just arrived in a Tuscan villa in Italy.
We had the Brunelleschi Room and my sister had the Da Vinci Room - Both fabulous! Cosy, warm and every amenity you need!.
Walking distance to the main street, pubs and restaurants.
We had the privilege to stay for 2 nights so we were treated to two amazing breakfasts! From Kash's home made juices to Carlotta's decadent dishes, we raved about the breakfast for the entire day and weekend. Carlotta is an artist in the kitchen with the flavours you taste!

Carlotta and Kash are truly devoted to providing their guests with an unforgettable eating experience and a truly relaxing weekend getaway.
They have become like family that we visit annually and we enjoy the time that we can chat and catch up on the past year.
Looking forward to next year's visit!

Ci vediamo fra poco!

Patty and Greg
Linda and David

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for La Toscana di Carlotta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

My fiancee and I had an unforgettable experience at La Toscana di Carlotta. The house was rich in character and history, and perfectly located. Our room (Brunelleschi) was warm, cozy and inviting. Carlotta's breakfast was extraordinary. We can't stop raving about it. Above all, Kash, Carlotta and Maya were the most gracious, warm, friendly and caring host and hostesses. I found La Toscana di Carlotta through tripadvisor and its many wonderful reviews. Many thanks. We plan on visiting every year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cayley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Wow! What a great experience, but that should come as no surprise. We fond this place on TA and are happy we did.

From the moment we arrived, Carlotta, Kash, Sara and Maya were the best hosts, chefs, tour guides, sommeliers and home away from pets dog you could wish for,

The room (Da Vinci) could not have been nicer! Amazing bed and linens...Nice washroom and pleanty of space.

We had amazing food and service from beginning to end...I had called ahead and arranged for flowers to be sent prior to our arrival...Carlotta made sure they were displayed prominently in our room and even offered up a bottle of wine.

The whole experience was so warm, friendly and inviting...Kash and Carlotta were amazing storytellers and made sure we hit the best wineries and antique shops in NOTL, and Carlotta's mom was so kind and made sure that we well taken care of and brought a real feeling of Italy to our stay!

The rates here were far and away superior to any other B&B we looked up and I cant imagine better meals, a more clean and comfy room, even at twice the price...And I know you would not find better people to welcome you as family!

We are already book for our next visit...I'd advise you to do the same!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Niagara Falls and Niagara On the Lake for our 30th wedding anniversary. I read all the excellent reviews, and I love all things Italian, so I knew La Toscana was the place for us. Luckily, there was one room available on the night we needed. We were warmly greeted at our arrival and loved our room and all the lovely family photos lining the wall along the steps. The B & B is about a block from the shops and restaurants. Carlotta and Kash are so friendly, and will do whatever they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The breakfast was bellisimo! Fresh fruit and yogurt, homemade bread and crostini, a delicious omelette and dessert. They helped us with directions to Niagara Falls, recommended wineries to stop at, gave us brochures and discounts, and let me use their house phone to call home when my cell wouldn't work. My husband and I like to take road trips and have stayed at quite a few B&Bs, and La Toscana is definitely one of my favorites.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Girlies Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a great experience at this B&B and would highly recommend it to anyone. Carlotta and Kash are such warm, wonderful people! The breakfast was remarkable. The ambiance is very quaint and comfortable. The location is central to the main street area and within one block of all the shops and restaurants. This was the first and only place we would ever stay at Niagra on the Lake.

Room Tip: We chose the Davinci room, it was the biggest room and very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We booked this B&B from the Trip Advisor reviews having never visited Niagara on the Lake (NOL). The breakfast was a factor in our choice but we found so much more. After a black rain lashed drive through rush hour traffic on the QEW we had had enough! The moment the door of The Burns House opened our stress drained away; Kash greeted us and we found calm, warmth and welcome. We had a lovely, light , airy en-suite room and having dropped our bags we crossed the road to the Irish Pub conveniently located for a late supper. We slept very well.

In the morning our shower room facilities were fine and, refreshed and relaxed we descended for THE Breakfast. Whilst Kash and we engaged in interesting discussion, Carlotta slipped in and out with the five courses, but make no mistake this is no vast "pig - out". A series of delicious small temptations came our way; it was all superb, with the Porcini topped crostini being the firm favourite! This was a huge treat and we would not need to eat until dinner.

The Burns House has off road parking and is ideally located, with main street and all the attractions of NOL in easy walking distance. More importantly, Carlotta and Kash are great hosts and Maya the softest dog ever to grace your foot! This is a rich and restful little gem and we were well pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambrose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My daughter and I made reservations ahead of time and were looking forward to our stay at La Toscana di Carlotta. However, a family emergency necessitated an early return from vacation. When we contacted Carlotta, she moved our reservation to an earlier day and provided excellent hospitality. We loved our stay in the DaVinci room and felt very welcomed by Carlotta, Kash, Sarah and Maya. You can find a bit of Italian charm right in NOTL!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing