We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Toscana di Carlotta
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
527
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrostinigelatobotticelli roomitalian stylegolden doodlemulti coursethe main streetmy husband and ibed and breakfastgracious hostsking streetfrittatathe location is perfectrooms are comfortableshaw festival theatersbreakfast was amazingwonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

From the moment you arrive until the time you leave Carlotta, Kash and Mama treat you like family. The house is clean, neat and welcoming with nicely appointed period furniture. A night in the Boticelli Room 17th. century bed is a trip back in time. Irish bed linen, soft terry towels and bathrobe and spotless ensuite warmed by a glowing fireplace were delightful on a cold winter's night. Carlotta and Kash serve a delicious multi course Italian breakfast that is sure to please the most discriminating palate. Yes, I would definitely recommend La Toscana di Carlotta B&B.

Room Tip: Boticelli Room on the main floor ideal if walking up stairs is an issue.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

La Toscana di Carlotta is a pure delight. Although we read many rave reviews before booking and built up a fairly high expectation, the experience itself well exceeded the expectation. You should visit for several reasons: (1) You'll see how much attention the hosts pay to every detail. From the bedding to the toiletry, from the music to the espresso, you'll feel the care. (2) You cannot miss Carlotta's breakfast. It's guaranteed to be one of the best breakfasts you've ever had. (3) Momma is the cutest and kindest and she treats you like family. (4) You'll for sure enjoy Kash's company during breakfast for how knowledgeable he is and how comfortable he makes you feel. (5) The nuances and secret ingredients that make up a great B&B experience just cannot be articulated and you'll have to experience it yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First I need to say my husband and I only stay in B&B's and as I read other peoples reviews on where to stay I have NEVER write one of my own. This in itself should tell anyone who reads this that La Toscana is hands down the most charmingly warm slice of Italia that you can stay outside of Italy itself. The food is authentic Italia and Kash is always ready to deliver his freshly squeezed juice concoctions and Carlotta's desserts after breakfast are...making my mouth water just thinking about it. Momma is the sweetest most stylish helper that a B&B could ask for. They give you wonderful advice as well as coupons for tastings at the wineries. Odd as this might sound to those of you who can sleep anywhere and wake up refreshed...I can not; however, for the first time in years I woke up without a neck or lower back issue and the bed I sleep in at home is a new, very good bed. My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary and already booked our return this summer with our teenage daughter. They treat you like the family they love.

Room Tip: If you are going as a couple only, I would suggest the only room on the main level of the house. It is the only room Carlotta was able to design herself as the rest of the rooms are authentic to when the house was built. It is spacious and very private.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottMetzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from another amazing visit to La Toscan di Carlotta. You will never experience a place with a better sense of caring, concern and comfort. Both Carlotta and Kash, and Momma, treat like family. If you are fortunate enough to be able to secure a reservation at this exquisite B and B, then you will never be able to spend another stay anywhere else! The food, outstanding, the comfort of the home, perfect! All of this experience is punctuated by the care of both of your hosts. In addition, you get to experience the delicious experience of the new Gelato shop! It is really difficult to leave and very easy to return. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Book early, book often!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquigMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second stay at La Toscana di Carlotta (in the Medici Room). It made us wonder why it took so long to go back as both stays have been excellent and memorable. From the "Buon Giorno" at reception to the "Ciao!" upon departure, we have enjoyed the company and conversation with Carlotta and Kashe (the Owners), Sara (Carlotta's mom).... and their very friendly dog, Mayan (not conversation, just alot of petting). Great location just one block from Queen St. (the Main Street of NOTL), the theatres, shops and restaurants. Not that we had to think about food after we had the wonderful breakfast (that seems to never end). A fusion of Italian tastes, multiple courses and ending with a dessert (at breakfast!!!). So why did it take us so long to get back. We only live 90 mins away from NOTL. But it sure beats flying to Italia for a similar B&B experience. We will return "A Presto" (soon).

Brian and Louise

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews