We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wine Tour in NOTL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Wine Tours International

Niagara Wine Tours International
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.68*
and up
Niagara-on-the-Lake Winery Tasting Afternoon Tour with Wine and Cheese
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Decant yourself in Niagara's Wine County, Canada's Top Wine & Culinary Destination! Whether a weekend getaway, conference or corporate event, our commitment to provide unique experiences taking our customers "off the beaten path" creates memories that last a lifetime! Niagara Wine Tours International is Niagara's original and largest tour company providing wine country experiences for individuals and corporations since 1992. Our Sip'n Cycle tours offer guests unique experiences, celebrating Niagara's bounty; VQA wines, culinary, heritage, viticulture all wrapped in our hospitality, fun and leisurely paced, suited for cycling and wine enthusiasts from the novice to advanced alike! Enjoy unique morning, afternoon, lunch or dinner tours by bicycle, passenger van, and Double Decker with local, professional tour guides we providing the highest level of service and customer satisfaction!
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Wine Tour in NOTL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We recently attended our second wine tour with Niagara Wine Tours International in using a buy one get one coupon offer we had received as a gift. For under $100, two of us were able to spend the afternoon with others visiting 4 wineries.

Niagara Wine Tours takes care of all of the driving - including picking you up from your Hotel/B&B in NOTL. On both of our visits, we had a fantastic time with the group we were with, with lots of laughs along the way (perhaps the wine had helped loosen everyone up). We have been fortunate to have had a chance to take the tours with both Mike and Dave from Niagara Wine Tours, and have to say, they really add to the day by sharing their in depth knowledge of Niagara-on-the-Lake but also the wineries.

We will definitely be going on another tour soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bwg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    25
    5
    8
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Fun Day out in Jordan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a great day and a lot of fun. Only slight disappoint was our lunch. It was supposed to be a three course meal, we only received two courses, and it took forever to get our food. We were at the location for over 2.5 hours (including our tasting). When we finally did get the food it was delicious. One of the Five wineries we visted was a slight disappointment. But I think it was just the particular person that we had serving us. The reminder of the day was great fun, and a fantastic experience. We are already planning another tour for September when the wineries will be in full operation. Our driver was great fun and very knowledgeable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Niagara Wine Tours International”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

What value combined with safety. Instead of having a DD on your wine tour, they are the DD so all can enjoy the wine tasting. We were taken to some nice wineries, the driver was very knowledgeable about local history and lore, and was also very courteous. Hint: go mid week to avoid the crowds. An excellent three course dinner was also included, made by students at the innovative Niagara college.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank almostoldguysrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun, Educational and a great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I've never enjoyed wine but went with friends and actually was able to find a wine I enjoy. Learned a ton and it was great to see some more independent wineries. Lunch was fantastic & Our tour guide David was awesome too! Great way to spend a day. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheWiKiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip and a great gift to get or give”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I bought 3 of these tours for my bridal party thank you's. It was the best thing ever. The tour took between 6 and 7 hours, we had a ball. People of the bus were great but only half a great as our driver Mike who kept us laughing all day long. He was so informed and fun. I would highly recommend this tour to all ages but definately use Niagara Fun Tours for the best time. Great samples and great deals to bring home. Stoped for lunch and a chocolate factory at the end. Who doesn't love chocolates or Wine? Don't miss our on this fabulous trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Wine Tours International also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Wine Tours International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing