We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is the second time I have visited Antique Slumber. The B&B gives off a cozy, warm ambience that is perfect during a winter's stay. It was great returning after a day of wine tasting and having a fireplace to sit at. It was perfect for reading. Our bedroom was a nice size and very clean. It was comfortable to sleep at and quiet as well. Every morning Cathy made us a different breakfast that was wonderful. Also, the B&B is close to mainstreet, where many of the shops and restaurants are located.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Antique Slumbers for the third time! As with a good wine, Antique Slumbers keeps getting better and better. This B and B is a 2 minute walk to the Main Street. Close to great restaurants and wine bars! Cathy and Cole were excellent hosts, as usual, and our breakfast was delicious. Thanks again Cathy! See you in the summer!!

Room Tip: We love the Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrostbittenCdnBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We booked a room this November for a wedding on the main street. The rooms were lovely, spacious and impeccably clean. Our hosts were very welcoming and made the experience truly comfortable. The hot tub was a pretty great treat too! A definite must on your next trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: Book directly by calling Antique Slumber! They have off-season rates which are much more affordable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalene_tilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

A warm and truly lovely B & B within a perfect price range. This historic home was absolutely inviting and perfectly situated for walking the town, shopping, and dining. With the cold weather, it was simply wonderful to come home to a quiet living room and fireplace to take the chill away. In addition, the included breakfast was delicious, certainly a cut above the norm and all served with kindness and warmth (and the best coffee!). Lastly, I must mention the immaculate property both inside and out, I do not normally see this level of care. The stay was a fully relaxing getaway, where we had the pleasure of sharing both this beautiful home, fantastic wineries, and the company of the fabulous couple who own the property. I must give this B&B top ratings and look forward to returning to visit with the owners again. Lizz B.

Room Tip: The location of the home is extremely quiet no matter what room is selected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This B&B is beautiful and comfortable with warm, friendly hosts. The location is within easy walking distance to the charming town. Cathy Fowler, our hostess, provided us with valuable tourist information and made dinner reservations for us. Our breakfast was delicious. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are comfortable with beautiful antique furniture and have whirlpool bathtubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanCliftonPark_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at this B&B for almost a week while attending the Shaw Festival in August 2012. The outstanding features are the home-like setting, the warmth of the Fowler family who runs the B&B, the antique furnishings, the location, the terrific breakfasts, and the other guests, with whom we had great conversations about the plays we had seen, and an ever widening range of other topics!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, two on the upper floor and one on the first floor. We were in an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This B & B boasts a wonderful location, and is a very clean and well kept home with a delicious breakfast served in the morning and a relaxing hot tub outside that made for a very enjoyable stay here. We would definitely return again and also recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#34 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#46 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £129 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing