We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience at Antique Slumber”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience at Antique Slumber”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have stayed at Antique Slumber twice recently, once in February and once in April. Both times we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The location is within walking distance to the main street in town, and the room was very spacious and comfortable. We took advantage of the amazing hot tub on both visits which was a great added bonus. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinger_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
157
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Had a great weekend, don't usually love b&b's but the hosts made it feel like home. The breakfast was amazing, the hot tub was a great addition and so close to town and the lake, great weekend! Would highly recommend this b&b's and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We have stayed at the Antique Slumber B & B twice and have had a great experience each time. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the sitting room downstairs is conducive to the 6 of us playing cards are just sipping tea by the fireplace. And the hot tub is priceless, especially after a long day of wine tasting in the winter!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I just spend a night away with my Wife at Antique Slumber and it was great. We booked it online and communication with the owners was great, she replied to our emails in a timely manner and was waiting for us when we got there in the afternoon. Our room was on the main floor, good size, really nice bathroom that looks like it's be recently renovated. There is a small TV in the room with basic cable. The sitting room and dining area where right outside our bedroom door. There was a nice gas fireplace with comfy chairs, as well as a mini fridge with bottled water. One of the best features was the outdoor hot tub! It was brand new, very large (6 person) with coloured lights and and many jets. It was super clean!! We stayed out late and we had our own key so getting back in wasn't a problem. Breakfast was served at 9am and was delicious. We've stayed at many B & B's and this was ranks very well! Nice location, close to everything. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great owners along with great guests. Close to everything. Cathy & Cole make you feel right at home. The home is in excellent condition, clean rooms and bathroom. Close walk to downtown,wine or no wine...lol Jacuzzi was very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor, it was as quiet as the 2nd floor. We would stay on the 1st floor again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacaton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is the second time I have visited Antique Slumber. The B&B gives off a cozy, warm ambience that is perfect during a winter's stay. It was great returning after a day of wine tasting and having a fireplace to sit at. It was perfect for reading. Our bedroom was a nice size and very clean. It was comfortable to sleep at and quiet as well. Every morning Cathy made us a different breakfast that was wonderful. Also, the B&B is close to mainstreet, where many of the shops and restaurants are located.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Antique Slumbers for the third time! As with a good wine, Antique Slumbers keeps getting better and better. This B and B is a 2 minute walk to the Main Street. Close to great restaurants and wine bars! Cathy and Cole were excellent hosts, as usual, and our breakfast was delicious. Thanks again Cathy! See you in the summer!!

Room Tip: We love the Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrostbittenCdnBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#76 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#62 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#36 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#57 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#84 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Property: Antique Slumber B&B
Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing