We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antique Slumber B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake was really made by staying with Cathy & Colin. Their home is gorgeous and perfectly located within two block on the main strip. The room and private bathroom were open and spacious with tv, internet, bath robes, and a jet tube. Cathy made a wonderful breakfast, going out of her way to prepare a breakfast that we had never had before in the states (Apple pancakes and fresh fruit with balsalmic vinegar; asparagus fritata; fresh muffins with butter and jam). Having breakfast with Cathy and watching the leaves fall outside of the window really made me feel like I was home with family for a holiday. It was wonderful. I look forward to coming back!
~Jessica & Dave (Orlando, FL)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb_wvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
157
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The very first time I saw this little place on a Google search, I knew this was THE one for us.

We just stayed here with friends, on our one night stay in Niagara On The Lake. It was even better than we expected.

The rooms are all beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The bedroom was so cosy! We had The Rose Room. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom with a jacuzzi was perfect! Every little detail taken care of, I loved the roses on the shower curtain hooks!

After a wonderful nights sleep, we sat for breakfast, watching the Autumn leaves falling. Breakfast was cooked beautifully by Cathy. Vegetarian choice is not an issue. The parking facility is excellent a sit allowed us to wander off into the main street and walk about the shops the next day without worrying about the car.

Niagara On The Lake is just beautiful and there is nowhere else I would want to stay when we go back. We didn't want to try the hot tub as it was too cold out but we hope to next time! Cathy and Colin are a lovely couple and fantastic hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Choose this little gem and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely so no worrying which one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our second stay in two years. Cathy is an excellant host and a wonderful cook. The place has been completely, and excellantly, rennovated throughout and it is absolutely immaculate. Not a spec of dust anywhere. Its an easy stroll to downrtown. Ask Cathy about the photos that hang on the wall by the kitchen door. Facinating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Cathy and Colin were wonderful and welcoming hosts. Their lovely B & B is located a short walk to the shopping district yet far enough away to be quiet in the evening. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. Our room was comfortable and spotless, as was the rest of the house. Cathy was most helpful with her suggestions and recommendations of activities, providing maps and information on local wineries. We will recommend Antique Slumber B & B to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor had a king size bed - 2 twins together. It was very quiet (quieter than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 766Anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was traveling with a friend and it was great to find a B&B with twin beds and a bedroom on the first floor. The location was great, close to Queen St in NOTL and an easy drive to see the Falls. Cathy was friendly and had some good info on activities and the breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a wonderful surprise! Although our trip was planned somewhat last-minute, we were fortunate enough to have stumbled across the Antique Slumber B&B. Cathy was there to greet us upon our arrival, and gave us a map to show us our way around NOTL. The house was spotless and the room was refreshing after such a long drive. The B&B's location was perfect, just two short blocks from the main street. Neither of us had had much previous experience with a B&B, but this was enough to convince us to keep coming back! Definitely looking forward to our next get-away weekend, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skg8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here in late August, and from start to finish, we could not have had a better time if we had tried! Cathy is a wonderful host and was very friendly and helpful throughout the booking process. On arrival at their wonderful home, we instantly fell in love with their charming house which is only a 5 min walk from the main town centre of Niagara on the lake. Cathy made us all feel at home and part of the family, and her breakfasts were to die for - especially the amazing muffins! Cathy was super helpful and really helped us make the most of our two night stay in Niagara on the Lake - the only down side was we couldn't stay longer, we were all very sad to leave! My brother left his watch behind, and Cathy was very kind and arranged to have it sent on to our next location. All in all, we are all in love with Niagara on the Lake - it really is the perfect town! - and we cannot wait to go back and visit Cathy and her wonderful home. We cannot recommend Antique Slumber enough it anyone who is planning a trip to Niagara on the lake!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#78 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#56 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#75 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#68 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#38 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Property: Antique Slumber B&B
Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing