We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cathy was an excellent host. Breakfast was delicious. The room and bathroom were very clean, welcoming with nice sunlight. Right off the main street. And she offered us tasting tickets to the wineries we visited. What a fun weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    31
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent our 4th time at Antique Slumber B and B. And it keeps getting better and better. Our hosts. Cathy and Cole were gracious as always. Our room was immaculate and our breakfast was delicious.
We are looking forward to our next visit. Can't wait! Thanks again!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrostbittenCdnBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

After traveling in a snow storm for 3 hours, we couldn't be more happy to have made it to this B&B. Not only was she warm and welcoming, the house and the room exceeded out expectation. It was quiet, peaceful, and antique with a modern twist. The breakfast was served at 9am, with coffee to great us! The meal was 3 courses with warm muffins, followed by fruit drizzled with a balsamic glaze, and apple upside down pancake with Canadian bacon. She allowed us a chance to eat and then joined us with some coffee. It was so nice to chat and the breakfast kept us full long after lunch!! We'd definitely love to stay again, and it provided the perfect restorative stay!

Room Tip: We'd stayed upstairs and LOVED how quiet the room was. The room had an electric fireplace, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Co2l2en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here mid-November and were lucky to get a very warm fall day. We liked the tour around the B&B before setting out to explore the wineries. Cathy was friendly and welcoming, providing us with the information we needed. After touring, we rested at the B&B before taking the short walk into town for dinner. Thanks for a lovely stay and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our first time staying at the Antique Slumber B&B but we'll be back next year! Cathy was a wonderful hostess and she prepared delicious breakfasts every morning. The location was very close to Queen Street but very quiet at nights ensuring a great sleep. The bedroom was very spacious, spotlessly clean and bright. Cathy was very helpful with information about NOTL and its history. Although the hot tub looked inviting, the weekend weather was cool and rainy so we'll have to try it next year. Pam & Doug (Toronto, ON)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake was really made by staying with Cathy & Colin. Their home is gorgeous and perfectly located within two block on the main strip. The room and private bathroom were open and spacious with tv, internet, bath robes, and a jet tube. Cathy made a wonderful breakfast, going out of her way to prepare a breakfast that we had never had before in the states (Apple pancakes and fresh fruit with balsalmic vinegar; asparagus fritata; fresh muffins with butter and jam). Having breakfast with Cathy and watching the leaves fall outside of the window really made me feel like I was home with family for a holiday. It was wonderful. I look forward to coming back!
~Jessica & Dave (Orlando, FL)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb_wvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The very first time I saw this little place on a Google search, I knew this was THE one for us.

We just stayed here with friends, on our one night stay in Niagara On The Lake. It was even better than we expected.

The rooms are all beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The bedroom was so cosy! We had The Rose Room. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom with a jacuzzi was perfect! Every little detail taken care of, I loved the roses on the shower curtain hooks!

After a wonderful nights sleep, we sat for breakfast, watching the Autumn leaves falling. Breakfast was cooked beautifully by Cathy. Vegetarian choice is not an issue. The parking facility is excellent a sit allowed us to wander off into the main street and walk about the shops the next day without worrying about the car.

Niagara On The Lake is just beautiful and there is nowhere else I would want to stay when we go back. We didn't want to try the hot tub as it was too cold out but we hope to next time! Cathy and Colin are a lovely couple and fantastic hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Choose this little gem and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely so no worrying which one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Toscana di Carlotta
La Toscana di Carlotta
#8 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
702 reviews
1.1 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Property: Antique Slumber B&B
Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing