We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hospitality with convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Easy to find, location ideal
Room was very comfortable and bathroom was spotless.
Nice change from the regular eggs/cholesterol breakfast: was a homemade spinach cheese quiche.
Hostess Cathy is friendly and helpful, flexible and informative.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindawass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

The B&B is perfectly located to the Old Town, just three blocks north of the main street. My husband was attending a conference at the Pillar and Post and I could not stomach paying their rates. Cathy is a wonderful hostess - she is knowledgeable about the area, her home is beautiful, our bedroom and private bathroom were both extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Cathy and Colin Fowler's Antique Slumber B & B is my favorite place to stay when we visit the Shawfest in Niagara on the Lake in Ontario. Her home is a home away from home in every sense of the word. From the cozy bedroom, (we stay in the Rose Room) to her yummy breakfast (usually more than one can handle) the ambiance of her home is welcoming.
The location isn't too bad either...A nice leisurely 3 block walk will get you to the center of town for shopping, restaurants and theater. No need for a car.
The private bath with jets in the tub will relax your aches if you tend to walk too much.
You can't go wrong by staying here.

Thank hecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We parked our car upon arrival and didn't move it until we had to leave two days later. Antique Slumber is centrally located for biking to and from wineries and for walking to the old town main street. Cathy's breakfasts were wonderful and the atmosphere friendly and cozy.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank bike4wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

cathy has always been great to us and any of our needs. the location is perfect, between
the new and the old town. a short walk to anywhere from the front door, meaning ten
minutes to anywhere. cathy's breakfasts are great in originality and taste and cathy has a
keen interest in her guests and their daily plans, or events.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This older family home has been beautifully restored. Although it looks small from the outside, the three bedrooms had plenty of space for two. The bathrooms were surprisingly large and had lots of storage space. The breakfasts were excellent and a good variety over 4 days. The other guests were fascinating and we found ourselves taking an hour and 1/2 to get through the meal. We could walk to all of the theaters and the downtown area so we could just leave our car parked at the B&B. The owner was very knowledgeable about the region and gave lots of good suggestions about places to visit and good restaurants. We definitely would return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

we've stayed at this B&B on 3 occasions and like it there. Service is great, location is walking distance to most area attractions and the breakfast is awesome. Next time I might bring my own pillow though as I don't like a thin pillow.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#34 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#46 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £129 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing