We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
341
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolariesling roomb bwonderful hostsupstairs loungeoutdoor spaceglass of winedelicious breakfastmy husband and iguest loungesitting areabed and breakfastthought of everythinghelped us planbeautiful backyardtheir beautiful homefeel right at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in Riesling room for 2 weekend nights, wonderful B&B - emphasis on Both "B"s. Following are the highlights:
- Very clean with charming decors
- Hostess & Host who are fun and professional with great knowledge of NOTL
- Room was great with a private shower, again really appreciate the cleanness
- Location's perfect as we were able to take leisure walk to town and enjoy the quietness
- Great value for the stay, its location, and of course the delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape_House_bb, Owner at Cape House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Lil, thanks for the great review. We work hard to make each stay for our guest memorable. Don't forget to check our calendar for your trip to NOTL with your girl friends - cant wait to have you back again. Phyllis & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a wonderful stay. The rooms are bright, beautiful and comfortable. Phyllis and John are a delight. Warm, friendly and incredible chefs. We all appreciated all the little extra touches that helped to make our stay feel like home. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineybikergirlBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here with three girlfriends and we could not have been in a better location for our weekend in Niagara On The Lake. From Cape House we easily biked to main street, to several wineries, and to the Shaw theatre, and walked to dinner. Phyllis and John are lovely hosts whose attention to detail make for a very comfortable stay. We had the two rooms on the upper floor where the is also a lounge with comfy seating, fridge, kettle, assorted teas, bottled water, wine glasses and corkscrew. We also made use of the outdoor patio, also fully equipped with glasses, etc, as well as Phyllis' home made bits n bites. Delicious breakfasts, starting with fruit, yogurt and granola (again Phyllis' home made) and ending with a cooked breakfast. Then Phyllis gave us free wine tasting cards for the wineries we were visiting, and a little package of home made brownies one day and cookies the next. All nice details that make Cape House stand out as an excellent B&B.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape_House_bb, Manager at Cape House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We were so pleased to have you as guests in our home and thank you for such a great review. I'm glad the weather co-operated for your visit and that you were able to get some biking in. Have a great summer and hope to see in again real soon. Phyllis & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spend two days at the Cape House B&B. We had a wonderful time, everything was great. Lovely atmosphere, tasty and abundant breakfast, Phillys and John were respectful hosts and made our stay pleasant and comfortable! We highly recommend the Cape House.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape_House_bb, Owner at Cape House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We are so pleased that you had an excellent first Bed and Breakfast experience at Cape House. We were glad to have you in our home and look forward to having you come back again in the future. Your hosts, Phyllis & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was only our second time to try a B&B - we were anxious - we were from out of province and had never been in the area - immediately we were relieved when we arrived at the house - a parking space reserved for us - a beautiful house with wonderful landscaped yard - and an owner who was welcoming and showed us around - and a private room and bathroom that had obviously been well thought out. They even have a separate part of their back yard reserved for guests. The breakfasts were awesome - they shared their cereal recipe which we still use today - and they knew the entire Niagara area. As well, Phyllis and John had coupons available for us to use for various wineries and events. When we were leaving they suggested a side trip to the locks - something we had never considered - it was a great experience and we are grateful for their advice.

Room Tip: We are seniors who are quite mobile, but having a room in a B&B on the main floor certainly made everything much simpler.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews