We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 4 October 2012

It was a rare treat to spend three days in a spacious home with someone who enjoys cooking, and people, was well-informed on the local restaurant scene, and came up with an elaborate breakfast each day! Daina, our hostess, went out of her way to make our stay special. Being keen walkers, we also enjoyed the twenty-minute walk to the middle of town. Having stayed in innumerable Niagara B&B's, Cedar Gables is hard to beat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We loved this B&B, and our delightful hostess - Daina - could not have been more accommodating. Our room was very spacious and clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and the location was perfect! We will definitely come back!
Sherry & Glenn, Alberta

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Here we found a wonderfully soothing respite after a long, long drive. Dina is one of those low key hostesses that rates five stars in our book--helpful, accommodating, happy to adjust breakfast time if you need to be up and out early, and generally all about pleasing her guests. She included a key to the garage for bike storage, tips and local directions. This B & B is also perfectly located for a nice walk to the theater.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnywrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were lucky enough to stumble across Cedar Gables online while we were planning an anniversary weekend getaway. The hostess sounded very nice on the phone and gathered information about us to help her plan for our stay (food preferences, allergies, etc.). Upon our arrival, we felt extremely welcomed and the house was very clean and cozy. The location is great, with the main street being a pleasant 20-minute walk away. Both mornings that we were there we enjoyed delicious homemade breakfasts that left us satisfied until well after lunch time! The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned and "restocked" while we went out for a few hours. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Cedar Gables to anybody who is looking for a good bed and breakfast in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We would happily come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We really loved Cedar Gables. It was very quiet, clean, the family was very welcoming, a wonderful breakfast and mostly it felt just like going home to visit family. We would definately return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellergirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My wife, I and another couple stayed here for a couple of nights. My friend found this place by chance and we were so glad that she did. Dina was such a wonderful host. First of all the house is immaculate, we felt at home immediately. The first morning breakfast was delicious, Dina told us about the best vineyards and attractions to visit while in town, we wanted to sit by the water and have a little picnic, Dina provided us with a basket, some knives and cutting boards for our cheese, some wine glasses, and some napkins...everything we needed for a romantic picnic by the lake. I thought we weren't going to get a chance to have breakfast the second morning since we were leaving at 7:00 a.m.but Dina woke up early to have breakfast ready at 6:15 a.m. so we could eat before we left! Somehow Dina managed to out do the first breakfast she prepared for us a day earlier! Everything about that trip was great but staying at Cedar Gables made it better. We've already planned to go back next year. If you go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Hostess was gracious,helpful and an excellent cook.We were more than pleased with the entire experience.Would return without hesitation.

Lorraine & George
Enfield,ct

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwtweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#82 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#143 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
18 reviews
4.2 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#49 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Flynn Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £89 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing