We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apt - Very well finished and very spacious...”
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street
Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Spacious and beautifully appointed Master Suite
Large delightful 4pc ensuite bath for Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with closet and Flat screen TV
Deluxe large glassed-in shower in 2nd bath.
Beautiful touches for a spa-like feeling in your bath.
This spacious room is perfect for games, meals, wine & cheese nights and just relaxing!
The magic of Historic Queen street is just outside your door.
Greaves Jams shop for all your culinary needs.  All guests receive a 10% discount during your stay.
Historial Painting still adorns the circa 1845 building which houses the suite.
Sideview of Greaves Jams in the Summertime, just above is the suite!
Christmas Decor at the Greaves Jams shop
The Greaves Jams Store, jam filled with Gourmet Canadian Foods.  Staff are here 7 days a week.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
V3ADD
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Apt - Very well finished and very spacious and comfy”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we were visiting the falls and i would 100% recommend both Niagara on the Lake and this apartment to anyone that is coming to Canada to see the falls

Very well fitted out and finished and designated parking space must stay for families or even a couple on their own

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and feel of the apt
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River_Ott...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and lots of space!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The kitchen was fairly well equipped, though the coating on the large non-stick pot was starting to peel. (Not a big issue; I just didn't use it.) Some previous reviews mentioned the noise. You have to keep in mind that you're staying on main street in a small town, so noise in the morning is to be expected. We equated it to being in Paris in the morning! We actually dealt with more noise than usual because the main street in front of the building was being torn up and prepared for new paving. It was very quiet at night and that's when it counts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Cookware not the greatest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummFam
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent-Again”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed here numerous time and are always excited to return. Another first rate experience. We love being in the heart of NOTL and the luxurious feel of the apartment. Compared to similar properties in a similar location this is far and away the best deal. The only problem is the secret is getting out and making it harder to book the dates we want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the attractiveness of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful accommodations!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful accommodations! Wonderful master suite. Great location in the heart of Niagara-on-the Lake. Close to shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to shops and restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER B
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT OVERLOOKING QUEEN ST IN NOTL”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is gorgeous and very comfortable. We were there for the Niagara Ice Wine Festival and it made tasting a drive-free experience. When splitting the nightly fee between 2 couples it made it as affordable & much more comfortable than 2 hotel rooms.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly1314
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation, and service from the Greaves Team.”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mother, Daughter Get Away with Sweet Escapes was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect, convenient to all activities, we parked the car and didn't use it during our three day stay. Lots of room to move around, the open floor plan was perfect, with lots of windows providing views up and down Queen street. Well appointed kitchen, with a spacious master suite,both bedrooms are located away from the open living area allowing for early risers to have coffee, breakfast, etc while other guests are still sleeping.

We highly recommend Sweet Escapes and will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations were perfect the apartment is really beautiful, my mother at 73 years of age was so pleased with being able to walk around and take a break when she needed it.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba B
Annandale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, but with one very significant exception!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This loft apartment is fantastic, but due to its location directly on Queen Street and right in the heart of Old Town NOTL, it is subject to all forms of street noise. If you come for a romantic weekend, with the expectation to sleep in late, it ain't happening!

The trash trucks and delivery vehicles for the local restaurants (especially the Stage Coach Restaurant across the street) will begin to arrive at 6:30 A.M. (they all "beep" when they back-up). At 7:00 A.M., the lovely clock tower in the center of NOTL will begin to chime. At 8:00 A.M. the diligent DPW workers of NOTL will begin their beautification chores of emptying trash cans, and using leaf blowers to gather the fallen leaves from Queen Street.

After 11:00 A.M., the crowds begin to arrive. The noise from the motorcycles was the worst

Having said all of that, this is a beautiful LARGE apartment, very clean and centrally located to everything in NOTL. You get your own parking space, and can walk to all stores and theaters. You are in the heart of the "commercial district" of NOTL.

If you are an early riser, then this is the place for you. If you want "peace and quiet", with the possibility to sleep until 9:00 A.M., then perhaps consider another location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
We greatly appreciate your review and thank-you for taking the time to comment. Yes, our location is right in the heart of our lovely little town and right in the middle of our historical shopping district on Queen street. Street noise is common as this is a living and working town, but we quickly become quiet in the evenings as the sun sets. The Clock Tower does chime during daylight hours. We love our circa 1845 building which has the charm and challenges which being old brings with it and we take great pride in preserving it for future generations. Thank-you for all your kind comments as well.
Greaves Sweet Escape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing