We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great space, great value”
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street
Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Spacious and beautifully appointed Master Suite
Large delightful 4pc ensuite bath for Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with closet and Flat screen TV
Deluxe large glassed-in shower in 2nd bath.
Beautiful touches for a spa-like feeling in your bath.
This spacious room is perfect for games, meals, wine & cheese nights and just relaxing!
The magic of Historic Queen street is just outside your door.
Greaves Jams shop for all your culinary needs.  All guests receive a 10% discount during your stay.
Historial Painting still adorns the circa 1845 building which houses the suite.
Sideview of Greaves Jams in the Summertime, just above is the suite!
Christmas Decor at the Greaves Jams shop
The Greaves Jams Store, jam filled with Gourmet Canadian Foods.  Staff are here 7 days a week.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ALMO649
Berea, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great space, great value”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I along with another couple have stayed at Sweet Escapes on the same weekend in November for the past 3 years. It's the perfect place for 2 couples, the bed and bathrooms are very nice and spacious and the living area is more than big enough to for us all to get together, unwind. Although the building is old and historic the condo is decorated in a contemporary style, the perfect mix. The location in the center of town allows for strolling out the door to shops and restaurants or for a nice walk to the lakefront.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushliewo...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were here for a weekend with pur friend from France. Love that we have our own parking in front of the unit. As soon as we stepped into the landing (so quaint and convenient), we feel we were in a special place. The place is massive. Love everything about the whole unit. Lovely colours, very clean, very spacious and so bright. The location couldn't be better right in the centre of NOTL. Coffee and jam basket, so good. The bathroom is luxurious. It feels like home. From start to finish, the customer service was excellent.. We will definitely want to book with Graeves' Sweet Escape from now on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and comfy!!!
Liked least: Pillow too soft for me and bed too hard for hubby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile161...
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was invited last week-end by my friends in NOTL. They had rented this loft. One Word: Perfect in every way! We loved it. So well located, So spacious and So wonderful.
Don't forget that staying there you can profit A 10% discount when you shop at the store below !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulorlea...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Sweet Escape is truly a sweet escape.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our third stay at Sweet Escape in Niagara on The Lake. A modern renovation of a historic building with the Greaves Jam Shop located on the ground floor. In spite of being located in the heart of the main shopping area of NOTL, we did not experience any undue noise. The location is perfect, close to the shops, restaurants and pubs, and just a short drive to many of the Niagara wineries and to Niagara Falls.

The apartment is well laid out with an open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge. All the comforts of home are provided. Each bedroom has a TV and fire place. The master bedroom has an en-suite with large tub and shower. The second bathroom is located immediately across from the second bedroom and has a large shower. There is a dedicated parking space right at the front door. The only thing that would be an improvement is if there was a balcony, but that's just being picky. All in all a lovely place to stay. We have never experienced any problems staying here, but if a problem did arise you could likely get it quickly resolved by pointing it out to one of the staff in the Jam Shop. And yes, their jams are very good. Samples were provided in the kitchen.

The rental price is somewhat high for just two people but I would highly recommend Sweet Escape for two couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs up to the apartment, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing apartment, one of the best ever!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed, as a family, and used NOTL as a base to visit the falls and to generally chill-out. We have stayed in numerous locations as a family and as a frequent traveller for work I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and apartments. This is easily one of the best ever; the layout is incredibly spacious with beautiful bathrooms and a welcoming living / dining area. The amenities are perfect, fires, washing, drying, wifi and TV, even the magazines were great. It snowed while we were staying and the apartment became a magical, cosy and warm retreat from the winter wonderland outside. NOTL is one of our favourite places and Greaves Sweet Escape made it perfect. Our only sadness was that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank-you so much for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back! The Greaves Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
Alexandria, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best Lodging I've Ever Had”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I found this loft through an internet search and wow -- talk about a diamond. As wonderful as it seems, the ad can't do it justice. The loft is beautifully furnished and appointment, very clean and perfectly located so guests can walk wherever they want i.e. to shops, restaurants and beyond.

My concern staying here was that it would be a bit noisy because it was on the main road but we had no problems at all. The only noise we heard one day was that of a radio from a delivery truck -- completely understandable.

We adored this loft and can't wait to stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely secluded apartment in the middle of everything in town”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay in the Greaves apartment and it was perfect. I do hope it does not get discovered by too many people as it is my favorite place to stay in ten or more years of visiting Niagara on the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing