We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a sweet escape”
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Cosy Living room with  new high-end couches with pull-out sofabed
Bright Entertainment Area overlooking historic Queen Street
Gourmet well-stocked Kitchen, stainless steel appliances with Bar Island
Spacious and beautifully appointed Master Suite
Large delightful 4pc ensuite bath for Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with closet and Flat screen TV
Deluxe large glassed-in shower in 2nd bath.
Beautiful touches for a spa-like feeling in your bath.
This spacious room is perfect for games, meals, wine & cheese nights and just relaxing!
The magic of Historic Queen street is just outside your door.
Greaves Jams shop for all your culinary needs.  All guests receive a 10% discount during your stay.
Historial Painting still adorns the circa 1845 building which houses the suite.
Sideview of Greaves Jams in the Summertime, just above is the suite!
Christmas Decor at the Greaves Jams shop
The Greaves Jams Store, jam filled with Gourmet Canadian Foods.  Staff are here 7 days a week.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bonnie M
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a sweet escape”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful spot so much space. Very convenient location with absolutely everything supplied that you might need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Dear Bonnie, We truly appreciate your time in leaving this excellent review of your stay at our Greaves Sweet Escape. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Angela, VP Operations
Greaves Sweet Escape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tms49
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful loft”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Greaves Sweet Escape is the perfect spot to rest after a day of visiting local shops, wineries and restaurants. It was beautifully decorated and well-equipped for our 3-night stay. Centrally located and within walking distance of many attractions. It was obvious that great care was taken when equipping this loft with such fine quality linens, towels and furnishings. Perfect home-away-from home :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hello Ottawa Guest! Thank-you so much for your kind review. Yes, we do care very much about all the finishes and special details to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again!
Angela
VP Operation
Greaves Sweet Escape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven I
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy and central!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this beautiful apartment. We had the living room to hang out and enjoy one another's company, the kitchen was ideal to ensure we could eat and snack and handle our long list of food issues, the bedrooms were so comfortable - almost don't want to get up and go exploring! It was close to everything - walking to the grocery store, or a nearby restaurant (no DD required) and a fun and full day of wine tours and shopping in Historic NOTL.
Can't to make our arrangements for our next visit - unanimous decision to once again reserve a SWEET ESCAPE!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank-you so much for your raving review! We take great pride in our Greaves Sweet Escape and look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjakpec27
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gotta love this place!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Bright, spacious, clean, modern and great location, what more can anyone ask? This feels like a home away from home and it has been an annual tradition to come to Graeves Escape and enjoy the sights and sounds of Niagara on the Lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank-you for your wonderful review! We take great pride in our accommodations, and continue to update and upgrade the suite every year to make it the best! We are now in our 10th year, and we thank all of our past guests for returning year after year! We have restored all 10 windows this past year ( a huge undertaking) and replaced our old leather furniture with a high quality leather sleeper sofa and love seat, and new carpets are on the way soon! We appreciate you and all of the comments we receive from our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Angela & Lloyd
Rudy
Owner, Operators Greaves Sweet Escape
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMO649
Berea, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great space, great value”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I along with another couple have stayed at Sweet Escapes on the same weekend in November for the past 3 years. It's the perfect place for 2 couples, the bed and bathrooms are very nice and spacious and the living area is more than big enough to for us all to get together, unwind. Although the building is old and historic the condo is decorated in a contemporary style, the perfect mix. The location in the center of town allows for strolling out the door to shops and restaurants or for a nice walk to the lakefront.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushliewo...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were here for a weekend with pur friend from France. Love that we have our own parking in front of the unit. As soon as we stepped into the landing (so quaint and convenient), we feel we were in a special place. The place is massive. Love everything about the whole unit. Lovely colours, very clean, very spacious and so bright. The location couldn't be better right in the centre of NOTL. Coffee and jam basket, so good. The bathroom is luxurious. It feels like home. From start to finish, the customer service was excellent.. We will definitely want to book with Graeves' Sweet Escape from now on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and comfy!!!
Liked least: Pillow too soft for me and bed too hard for hubby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile161...
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was invited last week-end by my friends in NOTL. They had rented this loft. One Word: Perfect in every way! We loved it. So well located, So spacious and So wonderful.
Don't forget that staying there you can profit A 10% discount when you shop at the store below !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing