We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”
Review of The Brass Bell

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Brass Bell
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have stayed at The Brass Bell three times. Their hospitality is great and they have been very helpful in recommending restaurants and local wineries. Their location is perfect for us as it is on the edge of a historic area that offers interesting walking alternatives to and from the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrehaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Brass Bell is just excellent in all respects. Bob and Julie are super hosts who did everything to make our stay very comfortable. We felt like we were very welcome, they are genuine people who really care about their home and your stay there. This was my 1st experience at a B&B, and we were very happy with the experience. My wife and I were there for our 30th anniversary, and Bob and Julie made it very special and enjoyable for us. The place was immaculate, very clean and well looked after. Bob and Julie went out of there way to insure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bob and Julie are great hosts. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and shower has plenty of warm water. Rooms are separated to provide sufficient privacy. Breakfast is served at 9 o'clock. The fruit cup, secret ingredient waffles, muffins, and croissants were all very good. Knowing my affinity for sweets the croissants were made with a chocolate center and were very tasty. We were two couples and arrived with B&B vouchers that were from a place they normally do not accept. Nonetheless, they called the issuing company and made arrangements to accept even though they did not get full compensation. That is service that goes above and beyond!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Six of us stayed at the Brass Bell B&B in May 2013. The B&B is lovely & roomy. We rented 3 rooms - we had a sitting room upstairs & a living room downstairs to ourselves! The breakfast was fresh & filling. Couldn't aks for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Julie and Bob do everything to make you comfortable. Rooms are attractive and very clean and the extra little touches are appreciated. There is a separate little TV room and you are welcome to use many parts of the house. Breakfast is relaxed and food is very good. They even send you away with a care package for the road. You couldn't go wrong by choosing this very lovely
B & B

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at The Brass Bell for 2 nights. It was perfect! The upstairs rooms are the perfect set up for couples traveling together with a common room in between. The bathrooms were a great size with all the little extras you may have forgot to pack (the hair towel was the highlight of my stay :) Breakfast was delish! Bob and Julie are wonderful hosts. We are already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewgnldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Look no further if you want a clean and comfortable B&B in Niagara-On-The-Lake. Bob & Julie are delightful hosts. So very friendly and accommodating. They made our two-night stay very enjoyable. We wished we could have stayed longer. If you want a great breakfast, you will not be disappointed. Bob's is gourmet. We were very pleased with our selection of The Brass Bell.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAS2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Inn
Orchid Inn
#49 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panache Bed and Breakfast
Panache Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast
Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakf...
#92 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cape House B&B
Cape House B&B
#12 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annette Twining House
Annette Twining House
#84 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
#93 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brass Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brass Bell

Property: The Brass Bell
Address: 1891 Lakeshore Rd | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb hospitality awaits you in our comfortable, spacious home in Old Town. We are close to many of the area’s amenities -- restaurants, theatres, shopping, golf, wineries and Niagara Falls’ attractions. Built in the latter part of the last century, The Brass Bell Bed & Breakfast is named after the ship's bell of sea-going vessels, Thus the decor is a mix of contemporary and traditional styles with a light nautical touch (Bob is a retired Navy Commander). Our beautifully appointed rooms all have ensuite bathrooms, two have four-poster queen-sized beds and one has a king-sized sleigh bed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing