We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Lyons House
Nearby Hotels
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$174
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
215
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmy husband and ieggs benedictwine tourperfect hostsgreat bedevery morningshort walkdinner reservationsrelaxing staybreakfast was amazingtown centreenjoyed our stayensuite bathroomromantic getawaythe main streetthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We returned a few weeks ago from another spectacular stay at the historic Lyons House. The setting is lovely, the house elegant, and the food is excellent. Walking distance to the theatees. Best of all, though, are the hosts, Howard and Yolanta, who are welcoming, helpful, and congenial. Our fourth stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jma32679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The excellent attention provided by Yolanta and Howard to our needs as guests at the Historic Lyons House was once again beyond our expectations. This was our 5th stay at their B&B and as on our previous visits we were treated with sincere concern for our needs. Howard once again treated us to superb breakfasts. I would recommend the Lyons House to any Niagara on the Lake visitor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lyons House has 3 very pretty rooms to choose from. We stayed in Sir John's which had an en-suite bathroom. It had a large window that we opened to let fresh air in. We enjoyed hearing the clip-clop of the horse-drawn carriages coming by. There was a fair amount of street noise, but it didn't keep us awake. We slept well on the comfortable, firm queen bed. The gas fireplace was nice and added atmosphere. In front of it was a small cocktail table and two chairs. There was an armoire for our clothes as well as a small dresser on each side of the bed. The whole house was very clean. A small refrigerator in the hall contained complimentary bottled water, sodas and ice tea. Howard prepared a delicious breakfast each day. There was always cut-up fresh fruit, and then either eggs benedict, an omelet, pancakes or French toast. The breakfasts were excellent and very attractively presented. The location of Lyons House is good because you can walk to Shaw Theatre and several restaurants and shops. Howard helped us decide where to eat, what wineries to visit and our route.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed at The Lyons House in Niagara on the Lake, Canada, for the second time in three years. We go to The Shaw Festival and Theatre and saw three plays this year, four plays two years ago. We have stayed twice at The Lyons House, the year in between elsewhere because The Lyons House was fully booked. The Lyons House is exquisite with only a few rooms, excellently appointed and modern up to date. The owners are gracious, the breakfast wonderful, the downstairs parlour or living room comfortable for morning coffee and afternoon reading. Even the guests are nice! We have had many a nice breakfast conversation on many topics, not just theatre. And, the location is unbeatable for walking to the theatre, a restaurant or all the shops!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms; they are all excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We wanted to get away for the week-end to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Niagara on the Lake seemed like a good place to go. I researched different B & B's in the area and decided on Historic Lyons House. Great Location and walking distance to beautiful downtown. Our hosts were awesome and made us feel very "at home". Our room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was amazing! We loved our furry cat friends, Ruby and Mr. Happy. Just like being at home!
We met new friends and hosts that we will always hold close to our hearts! We will be back again next ear to celebrate 31 years! I would highly recommend this B & B. Well worth the trip and well worth the price.
Joe and Robin Mitchell, Upstate, New York

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews