We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Bed and Breakfast = 3 bedrooms with adjacent baths and a breakfast that is a match for the best chefs around. The rooms were clean and sparkling with comfort and warmth found in a bed and breakfast atmosphere. Breakfast was plentiful and a culinary delight which was serviced at your choice of dining room or veranda watching horse drawn carriages pass.

Room Tip: a selection of rooms to choose
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

We found John and Jeff to be excellent hosts and cooks. The rooms are bright, airy and very clean. Being in wine country, their expertise on the subject helped make our stay excellent. Proximity to the town center is an added plus. You won't forget the breakfasts anytime soon once you end your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EPMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We travel at least twice a year to Niagara on the Lake for the theatre, wine tastings and unique shopping. We always stay in a B & B and Wine Country B & B is definately a place to come back to. John, our host kept a first class place. His vast experience in the restauant industry makes this a special place to visit. i would have no problem with recommending his place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Although the date says Dec 2009, that was our last visit there as we have been many times before. Wine Country B&B is the B&B we compare all others to! Impeccably clean, beautiful decor & lovely furnishings. The breakfasts are incredible with fresh fruit smoothies, home made muffins, sometimes eggs benedict or omelettes, even dessert for breakfast! In the warmer seasons, breakfast is enjoyed on the large covered front porch overlooking the gardens. We have been many times - we prefer the Queenston Suite as it has a walkout to a private balcony. We can relax with a glass of wine & listen to the "clip clop" of the horse & carriages going by. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable of the area, especially wine tours & restaurants. There are complimentary bicycles for your use, a lovely common room, wine glasses, fridge....what else can I say? We will be back of course, that's a given! The last time we were there was our 40th anniversary in December. Had a wonderful time with family & friends. Wine Country is the best! check out their website www.winecountrybb.com to view the photos. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Wine Country B&B and had the most enjoyable experience. The owners are charming, willing to go the extra mile with suggestions, a drive, recommendations, and they are extremely knowledgeable about the wine industry and region. Their breakfasts are superb - you can tell they enjoy creativity and cooking for their guests. The rooms are comfortable and their location is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMJ-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a pleasant and affordable bed and breakfast in historic Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada. I very much enjoyed my two day stay there. The rooms are comfortable, extremely clean and well-appointed. The bed & breakfast is located in a beautiful, quiet part of town conveniently close to the main area of restaurants and stores. Best of all, the proprietors are very friendly, and prepare a wonderful multi-course breakfast. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GorillaCousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Beauchemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#44 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kellar House Accommodations
Kellar House Accommodations
#71 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £81 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing