We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Very personal hosts. The breakfast was an amazing feast. We hardly needed lunch. John and Jeff had excellent knowledge of what wineries to visit. Our room was tastefully decorated as was the whole property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkPeterkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This place was fantastic. Clean, friendly, and welcoming. John and Jeff are fabulous hosts. We have recommended this place to anyone and everyone we meet and will continue to do so. The food is delicious and their energy and ideas for places to eat and things to see is wonderful. You should stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Great location- walking distance to downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake (this was a plus for us since we did a biking wine tour that day).
Beautiful & Clean room & property- had everything we needed, very pretty rooms and gardens.
AMMAZZING breakfast- four course breakfast on the porch, different every day. The other guests were very friendly and easy to talk to. I would easily mark this as an over $50/person breakfast if you were to go out to a restaurant for it.
The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming, and very flexible with check-in times. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend Jeff & John's B&B for anyone in the area staying for a few days or a few weeks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our stay at this beautiful home was wonderful. This tastefully decorated home and their hosts wowed us! Even before we arrived, I was so impressed by the professional way that we corresponded with John via email. Every important detail was included, making our impending arrival a cinch. So much care and attention was made to make us feel welcome and relaxed throughout our stay. When we first arrived, we were welcomed by Jeff. He explained all of the features available to us on the main floor (a lovely living room and guest fridge with wine glasses so we could enjoy our wine purchases) as well as the beautifully decorated bedroom at the top of the stairs. The bedroom was not especially large but fine for two people. It included an antique bed, gorgeous armoir, and tv. Our bathroom had all the amenities that you want away from home and was absolutely spotless! The location on John Street was ideal for us - an easy walk to great shopping, pubs and restaurants. The b&b was full (all three rooms) but didn't feel crowded or noisy one bit. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast on the front porch with the other guests the following morning. John and Jeff sent us off on our wine tasting day filled with fruit smoothies, moist blueberry muffins, perfectly pressed coffee and velvety eggs benedict. The food was scrumptious and the presentation was impeccable. If that weren't enough, our knowledgeable hosts provided us with wonderful winery recommendations, beyond the more well-known vineyards.They clearly know their wines and the region's incredible bounty. I would recommend this home and their hosts wholeheartedly! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJR_Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Probably the best B&B I have stayed in so far. Room was cozy and comfortable. Hosts made a world of difference - preparing a phenomenal breakfast, going out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. Walking distance from Jackson Triggs & Stratus. And of Rest (a great restaurant).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay with Jeff and John. The room was quaint and clean, and the gardens were beautiful. Our breakfast was spectacular, far exceeding other B&B's we had stayed at in the area. John was very friendly and accomodating to our early arrival. We will return to the Wine Country B&B again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed at Wine Country Bed and Breakfast for two nights at the start of August for a family wedding. The location was perfect! A walk into town was about 10 leisurely minutes along the tree lined streets of Niagara on the Lake. I stayed in the Chautauqua Suite. It was a clean, peaceful room and larger than I thought it would be. The little details such as the chocolates beside the bed and the little rubber duckie in the bathroom, made the stay extra special. The breakfasts at Wine Country B&B are more than ample and beautifully presented. John and Jeff have created a beautiful, comfortable home, that I will be happy to return to in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing