We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 for one night...It was so cozy and clean and comfortable; you feel right at home! We were given complementary tastings for our stay at a couple different wineries, and we pu them to good use (thanks guys!) After we got back from dinner, we sat in the main living room space and played cards...Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Best eggs benny we've ever had...We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth_ric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just spent two amazing days and nights at Wine Country B&B! This is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast with amazing ambiance and service! Our room was clean and very cozy, with our own balcony to enjoy the mild spring day! John and Jeff were amazing hosts, both gracious and welcoming! John's breakfasts were to die for! The location is great, close enough to all the wineries, restaurants, and shops, but just far enough away to enjoy the quiet beauty of the region. We enjoyed our time there so much, we are already looking to book our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

was our second time attending "Taste of Niagara" and staying at Wine Country B & B. Just as the first time John and Jeff had everything planned for us for the weekend. The room was comfortable and immaculatley clean.The Friday evening wine and cheese gathering gave us an opportunity to meet new friends and also see old friends from last year. Just as last year the experience was great and John's Breakfasts left nothing to be desired. Jeff made efforts above and beyond the call to ensure we all had a great time. The food was wonderful and the wine great. We will certainly be back to see John and Jeff at Wine Country B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our recent two day stay at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast was excellent. We were in Niagara on the Lake for "Taste of Niagara". The B and B is both pleasant and affordable. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The bed & breakfast is located in old town Niagara on the Lake, within walking distance to restaurants, theatres and smashing shops. Breakfast was delicious finishing with a yummy "dessert." John and Jeff make every effort to ensure their guests have a pleasant stay at Wine Country B and B. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithLy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

...in a good way! John and Jeff were fantastic, gracious and personable hosts and made our second visit to niagara on the lake a treat. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic birthday weekend and found wine country to be a perfect choice for a comfortable, stylish weekend getaway. Having stayed at the shaw club last year this was a cheaper yet more memorable and friendly option. Thanks especially to John for starting our mornings with such excellent breakfasts and engaging conversation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brieana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just wanted to say what an absolutely wonderful time we had at your place. I travel a lot for a living and rightfully have earned an official membership in the "road warriors club." So staying at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast was a special treat. It could not have been more perfect. The breakfast was to die for, the room was tastefully appointed and exceptionally comfortable. But your personal and gracious attention to your guests went so far beyond what anyone could ever expect that if I were to give it a rating it would be a 12 out of 10.

It was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Our visits to the Wine Country B&B are amazing experiences. We are always treated extremely well by the gracious hosts. From the elegant décor of the house to the absolutely marvelous breakfast everything is outstanding. It is wonderful to wake up to the aroma of freshly baked muffins. Our host John creates an amazing breakfast, finished with an intriguing dessert. Bikes are available to explore the area. The house is located near the Shaw Festivals venues. Every year we stay at this B&B because it is the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
7.8 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,258 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £78 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing