We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, what a wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had a family get-together, three couples, so we had the whole house. We had a fantastic experience, and would not change a thing! John was the main contact, cook, etc., but Jeff was also around, tending the garden, bringing out bikes to ride, etc. Both guys were great, and could not have been more helpful/welcoming. The place was immaculate, comfortable, very inviting, with wonderful, imaginative breakfasts. We will definitely return, and recommend this fantastic B&B to others!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, but the Queenston Suite has the balcony and is a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I am a return guest to the Wine Country Bed and Breakfast. We just had our fourth weekend there and it is as charming now as it was the first time.
John and Jeff are the perfect hosts with great breakfasts , super clean rooms and welcoming smiles. The location is great, you can walk to the centre of town where there are many shops and restaurants.
We have made this B&B our yearly getaway for the Father's Day weekend and intend on returning again next year.
I recommend that you experience this BB for some relaxation, good food and hospitality.
John and Jeff your the best!

Room Tip: Always book the same room. It is the larger of the three with a balcony off the bedroom which faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This B&B was a nice place to stay. The house is lovely; very nicely decorated and very clean. My only complaint is I didn't find the bed overly comfortable in our room and didn't sleep as well at this B&B. John is an amazing person and was so helpful. He is a great cook and breakfast was yummy! He offers free bikes for guests to use, although we didn't use them. It was a great location and close by the main street. We found this place a little pricey compared to places we have stayed in Niagara Falls, but I understand the price is on par with other B&B's in NOTL. I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDAGDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My sister-in-law, who has stayed at the Wine Country B&B several times, and I stayed at this wonderful little B&B for a couple of nights last Christmas. Our stay was lovely, and the B&B is nothing short of charming. The house is warm and welcoming and the rooms are a delight, decorated with style and elegance. Our host was extremely pleasant, professional, and he cooked up a splendid breakfast for us each morning! The location of the B&B is very convenient, close to main street, with its terrific boutiques, cafès, gourmet and vintage shops. This is certainly a home away from home, and I can understand how one could easily become a "regular" guest. It's a perfect city break and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Niagara on the Lake Region!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Wine Country B & B was perfect in every way. Warm hospitality, clean and comfortable rooms, great location and a breakfast to die for!

We highly recommend this B & B.

Wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at this cozy little B&B. John was a very friendly and helpful host. Each morning we were greeted with a delicious homemade breakfast. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurashuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

There are many, many B&Bs in town, but you would be hard pressed to find a more enjoyable stay...our suite was exquisitely comfortable and clean, and the breakfast each morning was top notch. John is about as nice of a host as you will ever meet. I don't want to stay at a "regular" hotel ever again!
Hot tips!
1. Bikes are a great way to get around town, and many wineries are within comfortable riding distance. Ask John for bikes, vouchers, and get going! The scenery along Lakeshore Road, Niagara Parkway, and Four Mile Creek Road are simply magical.
2. Take advantage of the Queenston balcony for al fresco dining. Order a take out dinner from one of the various restaurants in town and enjoy with your recent wine discovery.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#33 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
4.3 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing