We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Absolutely Fabulous! We stayed for three nights to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary and enjoyed every minute of our time there. Spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated, a comfortable bed with crisp white linens and a breakfast fit for a king every day. Our host John was warm and friendly and exeptionally knowledgeable of the local area, recommending restaurants and wineries to visit. We just had to mention where we were going that day and he provided detailed directions on how to get there. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fine establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Best Recommendation Ever

Wine Country B&B was recommended to us by a friend of a friend. From the moment we drove up, I knew we were in for a wonderful stay. We were advised by guests already there, who were returning for their ninth visit, that the breakfasts were extravagant - complete with dessert! However, we were not prepared for the endless parade of gourmet treats that appeared every morning, each one better than the day before. The highlight of our breakfasts was when John prepared a birthday breakfast for my friend, complete with peameal bacon which I had told him she loved. She was thrilled, especially when John added a birthday candle to her dessert and we all sang Happy Birthday. I should add that we never needed lunch the entire week we were in Niagara on the Lake! Rest assured, you will enjoy your wine tasting after one of John’s breakfasts. I did mention to Jeff that my only complaint was that the beds were just a little too comfortable - I had a hard time leaving the warmth of mine but breakfast beckoned.

We both enjoyed our stay there so much that I have since recommended this B&B to two other people and provided them with its website. I will certainly return - I want to take up John’s offer of a bicycle and tootle around NOTL. If you're wondering why there are no negative reviews, it's because there is nothing negative to say about Wine and Country B&B. Next time, I want the room with the verandah!

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We returned to the Wine country B&B for a four day three night mini vacation. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and special. Our room was impeccable, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. We had a lovely balcony which overlooked a bright well cared for garden. Breakfast was a treat. Each day was an experience with mouth watering home made muffins, a smoothie a unique hot dish and a tiny dessert! Sitting on the veranda, sipping coffee and enjoying conversation made you want to relax and savor. A great location for the main attractions We will return! .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I and dear friends of ours stayed at the Wine Country Bed a& Breakfast for 3 days last week while attending theShaw Festival. Our accommodations were quite comfortable at this very friendly well-kept b&b on a quiet street in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Of course, we couldn't resist the delicous baked goods, fruit smoothies and main dishes (and treats at the end of the repast). I have some food sensitivities, and John took them into consideration when preparing our scrumptious breakfasts . Do try out this b&b for yourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomMom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast. The room was lovely and breakfast on the porch was yummy. I have food sensitivities which were graciously accommodated. Kerry & I enjoyed biking around the town on bikes made available to us. John and Jeff are wonderful hosts! We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was a very friendly, clean and inviting B&B. The Queenston Suite was spacious and extremely clean. The chocolates on the night stand were a nice added bonus. This B&B had thought about all the little extras. The fridge was available to keep our cheese in. Also had win glasses and free wifi available. The breakfast on the front porch was my favourite part. Great coffee. The breakfast was so plentiful, we didn't need to stop for lunch. We enjoyed sitting on the second story balcony outside our room, sipping wine and enjoying the evening. This B&B is well kept and has lots of character. Nice location. Everything is within walking distance. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnarpDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I love traveling around the world. We have many experiences in living B&B. This is the first one, whose host prepared everyday’s breakfast with respect and dignity. The location is good, not far from the main street. Room is clean and cozy. The host also provided good conditional TWO BIKES each room to look around the win country. We enjoyed our win trip this time and will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Green Oaks B&B
Green Oaks B&B
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#50 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £79 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing