We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with Jon and Jeff at the Wine Country Bed and Breakfast. Not only is the place immaculate and comfortable, with a great breakfast, but it is also a very good value. Jon's breakfasts are imaginative, tasty, and BIG! You will not need lunch.

Any of our questions were answered, and maps, directions, tips, etc., provided willingly. Jon and Jeff are gracious hosts, and we will certainly be back, and will recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit NOL.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice, but the largest room (also more expensive) has a larger bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

If we couldn't get into Wine Country B&B in Niagara-on-the-lake, we wouldn't go. Staying there has been a highlight for us in April for the last 6 years when we attend the Progressive Dinner in NOTL. The first time we stayed we awoke to the fabulous aroma of freshly baked muffins - we were hooked. The breakfast meals that John comes up rivals the best of the best. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and spotless. John and Jeff are amazing hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFM1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Wine Country B&B recently. We were travelling with a small baby and Jeff and Jon were so helpful and accommodating and made sure we felt very welcome and were full of great advice and ideas for our stay in the area. The 3 course breakfast is also the best we have ever had!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyY1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I always celebrate our wedding aniversary at the fabulous Wine Country, it has been on going since 2009. Our hosts are knowledgable about the activities in and around NOTL and recommended various restaurants for our fine dining.
Our room was spotless and our breakfasts were to die for as it was alwys something different and created with alot of thought and time.
We have already booked for this summer and our next years aniversary.
Thanks Guys !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Amazing host. I have stayed in a few B&B, this place is great. John really knows how to provide a fantastic experience. Not only was the price good, but it came with a different 5 star breakfast every morning that I would have only expected to see at a gourmet restaurant. When I go back to wine-country, I am not even going to bother looking for other "deals" or places, wine country B&B no questions asked.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Went up to Niagara-on-the-Lake for quick visit. Stayed here and as usual the food was fantastic, the room lovely and received a warm welcome. I am almost afraid to tell people about this place for fear it will be booked when I come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The Queenston Suite is the largest and has a porch. The other two are equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My boyfriend and I visited NOTL for A Taste of Niagara in March and had a wonderful time. Our stay at Wine Country B&B was just fantastic. We were in close walking distance of our friends who were there, and into town. We did a walking tour of our friends B&B's and ours was clearly the best! Decor was fresh, everything was very clean, we had a private bathroom, and the best hosts!! We used the bikes and did a little biking wine tour even though it was chilly in late March. The biking was to work off some of the wonderful breakfasts we had each morning. We did not need lunch!! John and Jeff recommended several wineries and restaurants that were very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#39 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing