We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I just spend three days at Wine Country B&B to celebrate our 40th anniversary. I would highly recommend staying here. John prepared the most incredible breakfasts each morning and went out of his way to meet each person's dietary needs. The breakfast desserts were over the top!! On our anniversary day he put candles in a dessert fit for the Four Seasons!!

He is also a wealth of knowledge about the area and terrific recommendations for restaurants and most anything else.

The house and rooms are spotless and extremely well cared for. We loved the flowers planted around the exterior of the house, especially the ones planted in the rubber boots!!

Room Tip: All three rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Wine Country B and B at least five times. John and Jeff are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are superb! The location is perfect for walking, hopping on a carriage as it rolls by, or cycling around town and the local vineyards.

Next time you are in Niagara-on-the-lake do yourself a favour and stay with John and Jeff, you will be happy you did!

Marce

Room Tip: The Queenston Suite is a nice size with a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed two nights at Wine Country B&B. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts are great. The breakfasts were exceptional, as you can read in most other reviews. Niagara-on-the-lake is also very nice with lots of beautiful historical buildings, shops etc. The area is furthermore known for its wineries. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here again and loved it. John is a great host and makes the most delicious breakfasts. It was a beautiful morning and we ate on the front porch. Always great suggestions for food and wineries to visit. Room was spotless and comfortable. Pretty garden around the house.

Room Tip: One room has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I just got back from a lovely weekend at Wine Country B&B. Everything about our visit was exceptional. The property is absolutely stunning and is lovingly cared for by the hosts. John is so welcoming and his hospitality and cooking is unmatched. Attention to detail can be found all throughout the property and the location is ideal. The breakfast is amazing and our entire visit will not soon be forgotten. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with Jon and Jeff at the Wine Country Bed and Breakfast. Not only is the place immaculate and comfortable, with a great breakfast, but it is also a very good value. Jon's breakfasts are imaginative, tasty, and BIG! You will not need lunch.

Any of our questions were answered, and maps, directions, tips, etc., provided willingly. Jon and Jeff are gracious hosts, and we will certainly be back, and will recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit NOL.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice, but the largest room (also more expensive) has a larger bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

If we couldn't get into Wine Country B&B in Niagara-on-the-lake, we wouldn't go. Staying there has been a highlight for us in April for the last 6 years when we attend the Progressive Dinner in NOTL. The first time we stayed we awoke to the fabulous aroma of freshly baked muffins - we were hooked. The breakfast meals that John comes up rivals the best of the best. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and spotless. John and Jeff are amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFM1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Green Oaks B&B
Green Oaks B&B
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#50 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £79 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing