We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!! - July 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Awesome!!!! - July 2014”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a great spot in a beautiful area!!! It was our first time in Niagara on the Lake and we were so lucky to land at Wine Country B&B. The home is in a great location from which to explore the area, do some wine tasting, see a play, or just relax with some wine on the front porch (we did this, it was so nice!!!). John provided a scrumptious breakfast each morning and we were there for 3 nights!! (lucky us!). There is one breakfast sitting, and it was great to sit with the other guests and share stories each morning. The home is immaculate, you can tell that Jeff and John really pay attention to details. What a treat it was to stay with them....and you can bet that if we are ever there again we would only hope they have a room for us. My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend Wine Country Bed and Breakfast as the place to stay when visiting Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls...cause its an easy drive from here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree_from_HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As first time guests we were extremely pleased. John is a gracious host and was ready to meet all our needs. The breakfast on the veranda on a beautiful summer morning is incredible -- homemade muffins, smoothie,. eggs with cheese and herbs, and even fruit shortcake for dessert. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireheff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here 3 times in the last 3 years and each time has been wonderful. John is always a gracious host and his breakfast creations are gourmet each stay. He has great suggestions for dining in the area and things to see and visit. We look forward to our stay each fall and taking in a play at Shaw Festival. Clean rooms, quiet location, parking on site and you are close to everything. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I like the larger of the rooms with a west facing porch. Great place to watch the day end and sun go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishawindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington beach
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

During our recent trip we've stayed at 6 B/B's and ranked Wine Country B & B at the top of our list. We've referred several folks already. The breakfasts were gourmet and the area if town was very conveniently situated. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
You are our 5th couple visiting from California this year thank-you for making the trek up north and thanks so much for the great review. If you're ever this way again, please keep us in mind for accommodation. I hope you get some rain soon.

All the best,

John & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hosts Jeff and John are totally energized. Sense of humour is unparalleled
Great chats with both chaps. Marvellous garden and surroundings.
Our room was impeccable. The bed was cosy. The bathroom spotless. Lots of towels and amenities.
Breakfast was surprising. John prepared eggs benedict which we devoured on the front porch.
Drank a bottomless cup of freshly percolated coffee.
Next time we will stay for more than just one night.
Thank you Jeff and John

Room Tip: All rooms have good lighting. Only one includes a walkout balcony.
See more room tips
Green Features: Jeff and John, i.e. Wine Country B & B, have been recognized by the township authorities, on several occasions for their strict adherence and control over things recyclable.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are now a Silver Star Rated Green establishment with Trip Advisor, we recycle as much as we can (including food waste) we use organic plant based cleaners in the bathroom and cook with organic/local foods when available. Thank-you for your review and we'll see you again soon.

John & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Last week my wife and I decided to get away for a day or two, so we thought we would visit our fantastic hosts Jeff and John at Wine Country in Niagara on the lake. As before we found the place spotless and the gardens around the B&B beautiful. Jeff took the time to show us around the garden and provided names of the various plants and flowers. In the evening we went into Niagara Falls and made a small donation at the Falls view Casino. We had a nice meal at an Italian Restaurant and returned to the B&B for our nights Sleep. The bed was so comfortable that no sooner my head hit the pillow I was out like a light. The next morning we got up kind of early and decided to sit on the porch for a while. After a few minutes John showed up from his morning bike ride and offered to make us a pot of coffee which tasted great. Breakfast was to die for, smoothies, home made muffins, Eggs Benedict, sweet potato compost and a wonderful desert. I would not hesitate to recommend Wine Country to anyone. While our stay was short the time there was wonderful. Thanks again Jeff and John.

Room Tip: There are three rooms, one large and two medium. all are really nice to stay in.
See more room tips
Green Features: Both Jeff and John really care about the environment as they are always separating recyclables.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We've designed the garden to circle the house, its a passion of Jeff's. Thanks for your return visit and the great review and we'll see you and your family again soon.

Enjoy your summer!

John & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here with my mom for 3 day getaway and John was such a phenomenal host. Breakfast was a KILLER 5 STARS. Everything he made was fresh, healthy, delicious, and not to be missed! Fresh muffins/bread from the oven, smoothies, and always a dessert with a fantastic breakfast that was different every day. He was so friendly and runs a fantastic B&B we can't recommend it enough. Would definitely stay here again. :)

Room Tip: The Queenston Suite had lots of room and we liked it the most - big balcony and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your mother-daughter trip, next time bring the whole family! Thank-you for the review and see you again soon.

Regards,

John & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#39 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing