We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Six-One

Bistro Six-One
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently had 2 meals with friends at Bistro 61 and was in each case pleasantly surprised.Menu items that have pleased were the Bococinio (Caprese) that was very substantial and tastey;grilled Salmon perfectly done and tasty and a lovely Lobster raviolli dish.All were well prepared and presented and quite reasonably priced for the size and quality. Service can be a little slow but it's because the restaurant is very popular and centrally located on the main (Queen) St. I recommend this eatery for a good meal in pleasant but relaxed surroundings but suggest you get a reservation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    260
    114
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Caesar salad was excellent and the pepperoni pizza was okay but the margarita pizza had practically no flavor (though it was slightly improved with some additional salt at table).

Service was excellent - our server was very friendly, gracious and gave good practical tips about the area and our food came quickly.

Atmosphere was very good.

Definitely would not return for the pizza, unfortunately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine48104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Bistro Six-One served up some of the best eats we had on our vacation to the Niagra region. The atmosphere is great and the service was excellent - highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lobster Ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The lobster ravioli I had here was de- LISH. I was becoming a little discourage about my options for food while visiting the Niagara area, but this meal satisfied my taste buds. I left here very happy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallasmom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my wife stopped in for a bite to eat after seeing their menu outside. This is the best Gluten Free Pizza we have ever had! Staff was friendly and prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Six-One also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Bistro Six-One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing