We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast around and it is known all over the town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best breakfast around and it is known all over the town”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We selected Copper Lane since it was a historic house with an intown location. We were at NOTL for the Ice wine festival and to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday. The owner was extremely helpful on the phone before we arrived and while we were at the B & B.She suggested different wineries to visit and also gave us passes for wine tastings and tours. The accomodations were very comfortable. I shared a room with my mom and niece and they were able to add a third sleeping area in one of the guest rooms for my niece. The multi-course breakfasts were a great way to start the day. When we mentioned that we were staying at Copper Lane at one of the wineries , they said they had heard about the great breakfasts.Spring water, snacks and chocolates in the rooms were a nice touch at the end of a long cold day touring wineries.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smgapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Thanks for the lovely review! It was great to have your family birthday celebration here at Copper Lane. Looking forward to seeing you again for your next celebration or just a simple get-away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We could not have asked for a better first B&B experience! Hosts were wonderfully hospitable and easy. Location is perfect for access to historic area and theaters. Stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This is a relatively new Band B perfectly located 2 blocks from the more heavily trafficked area. Maddie is a fabulous decorator, the rooms are charming and interesting. She is friendly and happy to share her extensive knowledge of the area. The other guests were very interesting and we had a long stay at her wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I just returned from our vacation at Niagara on the Lake. This was our first trip to the historic town. We instantly fell in love with the area. We stayed at Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast. We could not be more pleased with the experience. Our hosts Maddie and Bill were wonderful and extremely accommodating. Being new to the area, we asked Maddie for recommendations on what to do around town. Her dinner, winery and theater suggestions were right on target. The rooms were cozy, exceptionally decorated and roomy. We made our reservations a little late so we had the pleasure of trying two of the rooms. We stayed two nights in the Nutmeg and two in the Vanilla Bean. The rooms each had their own unique charm but were equally as comfortable. The beds were amazing. Every morning we had a delicious, creative three course breakfast starting with a fruit dish, a breakfast entrée, and ending with a dessert. We were just minutes away from the historic town. We had many choices when selecting a B&B in the area and stumbled upon this little jewel. Bill and Maddie instantly made us feel at home. We attended a convention that will bring us into town again next year. Hopefully we will be bringing friends and will be sure to make our reservations early as we will not consider staying anywhere else when in the area. Simply a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecarr724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Copper Lane! I can't say enough good things about this bed & breakfast. The house is beautiful and Maddie made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Cocoa Bean Room - very nicely decorated and even though the bathroom was a couple of steps across the hallway, we didn't mind this at all - the bathroom was huge with a large shower, and everything was so beautifully decorated and incredibly clean. The other two rooms in the home had the bathroom attached to the room if you prefer this.

Maddie went above and beyond to accomodate all of the guests' food preferences for breakfast in the morning. My fiance and I are both vegetarian, and I have allergies to some dairy products, and Maddie was very thorough in calling us before we arrived to go over our food preferences so she could prepare to accomodate us. The other two couples that stayed with us had their own preferences, and somehow she was able to accomodate everyone and prepared a delicious breakfast! I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone who has food allergies of any kind because you will be taken care of!

There were always snacks, coffee, tea, and beverages provided 24/7, and the rooms were air conditioned. The location of this house was absolutely perfect - it was steps away from the downtown shopping area and Shaw festival theatres. We were able to park our car there for our entire stay and everything was within walking distance, so no need to worry about finding parking!

We had an incredibly positive experience and I cannot say enough good things about Copper Lane! The next time we plan a visit to the Niagara area, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinPlusLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster, massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our stay at Copper Lane B & B was a wonderful experience. Maddie is the perfect hostess. Our room, on the first floor, was immaculate, spacious, quiet. The bathroom was new, the towels plentiful and I could have stayed in that shower all day!! When we told Maddie that we would not be able to wait for breakfast on the morning we were leaving she made us breakfast early. We sat and ate in Maddie's beautiful kitchen and talked with her while she got started on breakfast for the other guests (breakfast will fill you up for hours). We are frequent visitors to NOTL and we will be staying at Copper Lane again.
Joanne and Dino DiBattista
Westminster, MA USA

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newengland62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, ON
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We had made reservations at this b&b with some hesitation (we were concerned about noise/privacy levels; dining with strangers for breakfast; cleanliness) but I'm very happy to report that the moment we were greeted at the door by our hosts, Bill & Maddie, any worries vanished. From the lovely front porch to the private parking in the back of the house to the fabulous location (only moments from great shopping and wonderful restaurants & pubs) we enjoyed a wonderful weekend in wine country. Our room was decorated in a warm colour and was beautifully appointed with luxurious linens, an amazing mattress (beautiful pillow top...we peaked); antiques and original pieces of art throughout the entire house that our hosts have collected over the last thirty years; a great two-person bathtub and a glass enclosed shower; robes & slippers for our use during our stay and the entire home was spotless! The breakfasts we enjoyed were healthy yet original and most importantly delicious! We met some cool people from other parts of Ontario and enjoyed great discussions at the dining room table. Our host Bill makes a wicked cup of coffee and Maddie serves great baked goods. We had a great day visiting a number of local wineries (got discount coupons from our hosts) as well as shopping and visiting the local pubs. Great, relaxing weekend spent in a beautiful part of Ontario. We plan on going back to the Shaw in the summer and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar0nM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#140 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#56 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#76 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Via Veneto
Via Veneto
#32 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Johnson St | P.O. Box 1301, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Copper Dreams, in the heart of the Historic Old Town, in Niagara on the Lake. We strive to present a relaxing, comfortable home, rich in all things that life in this glorious region has to offer. Copper Dreams proposes a mix of the historic and the modern, as this historically significant home, circa 1870, fully renovated and restored in the last few years, blends seamlessly with modern furnishings, artwork, technology, and amenities. The guest rooms feature all new hypoallergenic pillow top plush mattresses, duvets and pillows. Televisions, fireplaces, robes, iOS compatible radios and seating areas are common to all rooms. Complimentary snacks and refreshments are available at all times. Whether you are looking for some fun with a kindred spirit, a romantic get away, or a cultural adventure (or all of the above), Copper Dreams is a great starting point for your activities. We are located within easy walking distance of the three Shaw theatres, one block from shopping, spas, galleries and museums, and surrounded by historic sites. All things culinary, from fine dining, to pubs, to coffee and gelato bars, and everything in between, is literally around the corner, and the lake is just a short stroll through the town. With ample free parking on site and wine tours stopping at our front door, use of your car is strictly discretionary. We are here to make this a relaxing, invigorating and memorable vacation, so let me know of any special needs or desires, and I will do my best to make your dreams come true! Please visit our web site for more details, and thank you. Robert Chapla ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing