We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a perfect stay at Williamsgate”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Front yard Welcome to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Front yard
Welcome to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Suite - Hallway
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite,  Bathroom
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Breakfast
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Breakfast
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Backyard
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betsey D
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We had a perfect stay at Williamsgate”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been coming to Williamsgate for years now. We don't even consider other places anymore!! Anca is the perfect host, the accommodations are so clean, neat, and comfortable. Anca is very knowledgeable about the community. Plus, the breakfasts are FANTASTIC!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your high rating and kind comments, Betsey. We just love having you staying with us. The time you are spending with us is highly anticipated and always a blast. Your kindness, consideration, genuine warmth, good, positive energy are truly a blessing for us. We are very grateful for the privilege of knowing you and for being our devoted guests. Already looking forward to your next year visit(s). Stay well and always happy, until next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing so greatly your stay with us, we really appreciate it. You were perfect guests for us, kind and considerate and we will happy to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betsey D
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You must stay here!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful floor of a house B&B with two bedrooms and bathroom, kitchenette, living room (including TV cable and internet-included). Very clean and bright. Service was excellent. Breakfasts were exceptional. Fresh Niagara fruit, quiches, juice, smoothies. Varies each day. Wonderful owner, very warm and kind. Easy walk to the major Shaw Festival theatres and restaurants on Queen (10-15 minutes). We have been going back for many years. We choose no other place since it is strategically located, parking, warm atmosphere, wonderful owner. This is what an exceptional B & B is like!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner-has now become a friend!
Liked least: can't think of anything at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review after your stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your annual visits and we thank you kindly for being so devoted and wonderful guests of ours.
Already looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoplejun...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In one word, PERFECT!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The William's Gate B&B was exactly what we wanted but didn't dare hope for. The place was spotless but welcoming, beautifully furnished, beds comfy, good location, Food excellent, Host was friendly but not intrusive. All and all can't say enough good. It was a girls escape with my Mom and sister and we are hoping to make it an annual thing. Thanks Anca for making our stay so perfectly suited to our needs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a self contained suite and the food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that you wanted so much that everything about this trip to be perfect,for your mother's birthday...Thank you so much for choosing us, staying with us, thank you for being so good guests, and also for taking the time to write such a good review about your stay. We are looking forward to your next year visit already. Until then wishing you all the best, good health, joy and happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre_of...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for travelling with a single parent...”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while my Mother and I attended the Shaw Festival and explored the Niagara peninsula. It is difficult to find an arrangement in typical B&Bs that is suitable (e.g.,two large beds in one room). To the rescue was Anca's thoughtful set-up. We stayed in her upper level and had a large bedroom with two beds, a lovely bathroom, kitchen with table and a sitting room. With free WIFI and good access to TV we were well connected.
In the morning, Anca brings a full breakfast up on a tray. While setting the table she makes you coffee, pours juice and serves an egg dish like Benedict, a "dessert" type treat (rice pudding or plum dumplings) and a fresh cooked bread. More than enough food is served and it is of the highest quality (e.g., fresh herbs from her garden).
Williams Gate is towards the south of the old town but well-within walking distance (1km) of the Main street and the theatres. Close to the property is a local favorite for dining: Stone Road Grille. It is in a strip mall but do not let that fool you...the menu is new daily and the food and service are outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts and the beds.
Liked least: Our rental was on the second floor up a steep staircase.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you also for being so good guests for us, it was a pleasure meeting you and your mother as well. I hope that your future travels will bring you back our way. Until then, I wish you both good health, happiness and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing