We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome home in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town Open concept main floor with bright dining room with many doors and transom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town
Open concept main floor with bright dining room with many doors and transom window
Living Room with Fireplace, 40 inch LCD TV with Blu Ray DVD and plenty of comfortable seating.ay
Kitchen with Cherrywood cabinets, dishwasher and brand new Heartland stove w warming drawer
view of kitchen from Dining room, authentic tin ceiling taken from a Royal Bank building in the 30's
Antique Hutch in Dining Room with French doors
Typical Niagara on the Lake home circa 1850
Queen Guest room upstairs with sleigh bed and antique furnishings
Master Suite with Queen shaker style bed, fireplace, terrace overlooking pool
Twin bed in Master bedroom Sitting Room with Fireplace and en suite bathroom
Master Bath has walk in shower, skylight and clawfoot tub
Upper Hallway leading to the 3 upper bedrooms
Interesting backyard, very private
Fireplace in the sitting area of Master Suite
Guest room on second floor; Double and twin beds
Sunny laundry area overlooking the backyard
Simcoe Pines on a snowy morning in December
French Doors off Dining Room leading to fence backyard and pool area
Living Room w 40\' LCD TV with Blu Ray dvd player and gas fireplace
Simcoe Pines at Christmas time
Open concept main floor
Small Details in Guestroom
French Doors off dining Room leading to backyard
Covered Veranda off Master Bedroom
North America's Oldest golf course at the end of the street
Simcoe Pines in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenda L
Welland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome home in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stays at Simcoe Pines have always been excellent. The home is well-stocked, extremely well-maintained and has many unique features that add to the enjoyment of our stay there. As we stay in the fall, walking from the home to downtown NOTL is a wonderful experience of the fall colours, sights and sounds. Simcoe Pines is a great place for friends stop and share a meal with us or just hang out and enjoy the company. As usual, our hosts Angelo and Kerri make certain that the house is in perfect condition. Absolutely LOVE the second floor sunken master bedroom with fireplace, poster bed and balcony. Truly unique! I can't imagine anyone ever being disappointed with the decision to stay at Simcoe Pines!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janice b
Taylor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of girlfriends in town for a long weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental. The house was spotless and well maintained as was the outdoor space. We had plenty of space. The living room and dining room had enough space and seating for large groups. There were two good outdoor spaces, a deck on the second floor where we had wine and cheese parties and a patio in the backyard. The pool was closed since it was the middle of September, but it looked great. The house was everything we could have asked for. The only drawbacks were: 1. It was about nine city blocks from town, but the weather was nice and it was an easy, pleasant walk. 2. The property managers were not the best at communicating. I was nervous until we got there. I have rented quite a few houses through VRBO, Home Away and Flip Key and they were the only managers that rarely communicated, but for some people that may be a good thing. It made me nervous but everything worked out great! I would definitely recommend this rental for a girlfriend trip, a couples trip, an extended family trip and just a family vacation rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spaciousness
Liked least: If I had to pick something it would be that I would have wanted more followup communications
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcgill
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Rental in a wonderful town”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Simcoe Pines lived up to the other reviews.
Everything you could need for up to 8 people.
Picked this property from the internet to celebrate our Ruby wedding with our friends and family. There are no shortage of hotels and B&B's in the surrounding area.
We found that for us the highlight was the pool and the outdoor area where we could relax and enjoy company. Davy who cleaned the pool and cut the grass etc was friendly and professional.
All in all a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home for a gathering of extended family”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was an ideal spot to gather extended family in a central location. The house was immaculate and comfortable. We felt at home right away. We had originally planned to eat breakfast and lunch at the house and go out for dinner, but the kitchen was well-equipped and the setting so pleasant, we ended up eating all of our meals at the house. The Willow Bakery just down the road was a great spot to walk to for homemade bread, breakfast pastries and dessert! The four bedrooms each had their own bathroom, which meant for lots of privacy, while two sitting areas on the main floor provided lots of communal space to visit and read. Our dad appreciated the main floor bedroom and en suite bath. I am returning in April for a 'girls weekend' and am looking forward to it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing