We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days in Niagara - Toronto, Wine Tour, & Champagne with Family from India”

Niagara Classic Transport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Niagara Classic Transport offers "Canada's Most UNIQUE Fleet of Impeccable Vehicles!" our services include Wine Tours, Weddings, Airport Service (BUF, YYZ, YTZ, YHM, IAG) Point-to-Point, Charter, Engagements, Proms, Anniversaries.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“3 Days in Niagara - Toronto, Wine Tour, & Champagne with Family from India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I brought my auntie and uncle from Goa India to visit Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. I had planned 3 days, with my husband and children joining us for Saturday and Sunday. Looking for a wine tour I called into `Niagara Classic Transport,` as one of my co-workers from St. Mike`s Hospital suggested I call for a great private wine tour. After spending 45 minutes on the phone with a very accommodating booking person (who told me all about his trips through Kerala, Goa, and Mumbai years ago), I decided to pamper myself and family and booked 3 complete days with NCT. From the time the limousine which picked us up in Brampton with a quick stop at the CN Tower in Toronto to the tour of Niagara Falls - it was beautiful. Our driver even helped me check into the hotel as he knew both the bellman, and concierge by nam e. This really helped as my auntie is over 90 now and slow to move. The service level really reminded me of my time growing up ritzie Delhi. Our wine tour the next day was a complete joy. We really enjoyed the smaller wineries in the country - Between the Lines, Cattail Creek....Our tour guide Thomas was friendly, local, and so full of a fun spirit of wine loving. We were brought to an English pub (who were very helpful as we are all vegetarians) in the centre of Niagara on the Lake (Angel Inn) which was so nice for my uncle who was educated in London and worked there for over 10 years before returning to India. My family joined us and NCT was great to provide them with a tour and take my sons out in the evening to visit some of the nite clubs. Their night driver even went back to get them at 230 in the morning....because he was worried about them!!!!! Sunday was a special treat as our driver David honoured my aunt and uncle who had just celebrated their 68th anniversary with a champagne toast in the Niagara on the Lake Gazebo overlooking the state of New York. All in all, we all very much thank the Niagara Classic team (who I understand from our hotel front desk have recently gone through some changes).....all of us thank them so much and highly recommend their attention to detail. We will never forget this experience and be visiting again very soon. Segreeta.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Segreeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    3
    0
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Exceptional Wine Tour for Large Group of Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Wow is the only place to start. Heading to Canada for a 'Northern Escape' with a group of 25 old college friends I was a little scared about planning such a trip. From the first phone call to the last email ensuring all of the NCT drivers were tipped enough - the entire team from Niagara Classic truly made our first experience in Canada that much better. Coming from California and touring Napa over 30 times we thought we knew it all. How the humble spirit of Canadian wine making really opened our eyes to a new flavor unknown. Our airport pick up in Buffalo was phenomenal - Warren met us in the terminal with a smile and sign and helped almost everyone with their bags. The guided tour into Niagara on the Lake was amazing. Our luxury shuttle bus was clean, warm, stocked with refreshments - just how I like it (CANADIAN BEER!!!!). Day 1 - Niagara Falls tour. Day 2 - Limo Bus wine tour with evening Dinner at the Angel Inn. Day 3 - return back to the airport. Thanks again NCT for the absolutely exceptional service, personal care, great price and awesome vehicles. Your images have been likes by all of our friends in Southern Cali....whom I sure will be up to visit soon. Dawson

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
1 review
“Most Romantic Surprise Engagement Every - Thank You Dave at NCT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Last month I decided to ask my long time girlfriend Olga to marry me. Living in Iceland the romance of the pending winter darkness did not inspire me. As a film producer I travel back and forth to North America quite a bit. Working on a new feature in Toronto I started looking at a Canadian Engagement. Fearing the stigma of what Marilyn Monroe left in Niagara Falls, I wanted to capture something far more timeless. Within two conversations around the water cooler one afternoon this company called `Niagara Classic` popped up. So, I went online and called in. British sports cars were always a fantasy of mine - a DB4 in particular. When I called in I got a very nice gent named David. He was an amazing font of information and tremendous help to a nervous future groom. We talked about a classic Rolls Royce in Toronto or a private London Cab at the Distillery District.....or a New York Checker at the Ontario Gallery of Art. Eventually (after about a dozen calls) I agreed to visit the village of Niagara on the Lake. Staying at the Prince of Wales we were picked up in a black Hacknay Cab and whisked away on a mystical wine tour......about 20 minutes into the tour I realized our driver was Dave himself as he popped a bottle of sparking wine in celebration of `Iceland,` stating his ancestors had traveled from my country to England - quite a laugh, who would have guessed it. After visiting Konzellman Winery (Claudia was amazing), Trius, Ravine, and Cattail Creek we stopped at an amazing Gazebo over looking Fort Niagara in New York. 2 minutes before I dropped on my knee, Dave grabbed my iphone out of my hand and snapped the best pictures every. We then went to a family orchid and had the best picture taken ever....which I will never forget. Thanks NCT.....you are always welcome in Iceland. Hamish and Olga

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A carriage ride through the town and along the shore is a splendid way to enjoy Niagara On The Lake.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After dining a nice way to enjoy seeing the town is in a carriage ride. So relaxing and the folks giving you the tour are so informative.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst Limo provider on the area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Owner is a liar and a cheat he blames other companies for his problems , no other companies will work for him as he don't pay them, and he is selling off equipment to pay his bills

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Classic Transport also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Classic Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing