We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality B&B with charming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at Lakelands in the Willow Suite. Everything about the B&B was high quality - the decor, comfort and size of the room and other guest facilities. We loaned bicycles from the B&B and spent a day riding along the cycle paths in NOTL. June and Zoli could not have been more helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. Overall an excellent B&B providing a most enjoyable visit to NOTL.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

I booked a reservation at this B&B based on the extremely positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Even though I had relatively high expectations to begin with, our stay still managed to exceed those expectations! My boyfriend and I stayed one night after attending a play at the Shaw Festival and every aspect of our stay was perfect. June and Zoli were very gracious and friendly hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed. We stayed in the Birch Room which was extremely spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The best part was the breakfast - the presentation was lovely and the food extremely tasty! My boyfriend had a second helping and couldn't stop raving about it. We definitely know where we will be staying the next time we visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloud925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were in Niagara-on-the-Lake for a wedding at a hotel nearby. Since hotel rates in town are rather pricey, we thought we would stay at a B&B. Lakelands is just lovely as the website and reviews stated.

We stayed in the Birch Suite - it was very nicely kept and super comfortable. Design details were exceptional.

Breakfasts were very tasty. Zoli and June were very kind to accommodate my food restrictions. On the last morning when we realized we had to leave earlier than expected, Zoli whipped up a quick breakfast before the other guests came down!

Though I am not sure if we'll return to Niagara-on-the Lake anytime soon, I would certainly recommend Lakelands B&B to anyone who did!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nire00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have been to NOTL many times in the past, but have not been there for several years. I have to say that the place has certainly changed and has become very commercialized and the small town feel is gone for sure. We stayed with June and Zoli for three nights over a weekend and by the time we left, it was like saying goodbye to old friends. Any disappointment we had at the changes in our favorite little town were wisked away by these wonderful hosts. This is by far the CLEANEST b&b we have ever stayed in. Breakfasts were fantastic!!! June is an awesome chef and Zoli will keep your coffee/tea/juice glasses full. If you are going to NOTL....do not miss out on this place. It is situated in a neighborhood just a few minutes walk to Queen Street. The wineries are close by and Peller Estate is probably walking distance. Thank you June and Zoli for the great company.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 of the 3 rooms due to other bookings. Both were awesome. Willow is worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a true gem of Niagara On the Lake! Our hosts, June and Zoli, were simply wonderful. We stayed in the "Birch Suite", which was exceptionally clean, very stylish, yet comfortable. The jetted tub was a great way to wind down after our Wine Tour.

Breakfast was served at 9 AM, and was fit for royalty. My wife and I, along with one other couple from Vancouver, BC were served a multiple-course feast. June immediately picked up on me being a big-eater, and came out with seconds of her fantastic "Eggs Benny." The presentation of food literally looked like something out of a magazine.

When we head back to Niagara On The Lake we'll be staying here for sure.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mszwejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The house was spotless! I've never stayed in a cleaner house inside and out!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ABoggemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We read all the reviews for Lakelands before we booked our trip and all the excellent reviews were correct. We spent two nights in the Birch Suite in July. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The weather outside was hot at the time but the air conditioner kept the room at a good temperature. Zoli and June were very gracious hosts. The breakfasts were excellent in both taste and presentation. It was sad to leave as we felt we were leaving two good friends behind. If we visit the area again, we will not hesitate to book Lakelands for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Jane12678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £135 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing