We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent. will go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

breakfast scrumptious, hot and just right. hosts extremely friendly. Everything hot, direct from the kitchen. home clean, room large, bright, bed just firm enough, waterjet tub, walk in closet.
Thanks and so happy to meet you, June and Zoli

Room Tip: linden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had an amazing time in Lakelands B & B ! June and Zoli were welcoming and attentive to our needs. The residence was well decorated and very clean. We were also pleasantly surprised of the space of the rooms. It felt like a very quiet and peaceful place. Futhermore, the breakfast were refined and tasty.
Thanks again for this lovely stay !

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the moment I arrived June and Zoli made me feel right at home. Lakelands B & B had everything I might need to feel comfortable and the beauty and style to feel spoiled. I looked forward to every breakfast knowing I would not be disappointed. The quiet location of Lakelands gave me the rest I needed. June and Zoli are quality through and through and it shows in the perfection I experienced at their B & B.

Room Tip: Every room is decorated to perfection and married to comfort so you can't go wrong with any of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rombutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Upon looking for accommodation in Niagara on the lake we soon gave up the search for something sleek and minimalist. We settled then with Lakelands not knowing what to expect. After our arrival it soon proved to have been the right choice. Lakelands is located in a calm and upscale residential area, but still just a 10-minute walk from the city centre. Unlike many of the properties in Niagara on the lake the house is not overdecorated with knickknacks, furniture and decor are rather timeless and contained. Our suite was comfortable and we had a really spacious bed. The house is equipped with amenities which might appear as minor at first sight, but turn out to be real assets when you spend a couple of days here. The mosquito net, for example, allows to sleep with open windows, the ventilation in the bathroom is noiseless, there is a fridge in the sitting area with mineral water for the guests and we could even have borrowed bikes to explore the area cycling, what we eventually did not do, but would definitely recommend.
The property reflects very well with how much attention June and Zoli care for their guests. Breakfast is not just the meal you take in the morning, different home-made delicacies are prepared with love to the detail. Delicious creations range from baked peaches with strawberries and Greek goat yogurt to cinnamon curd cheese crépes and freshly baked cakes. While being helpful to answer our questions and giving valuable advice and tips for wineries and the neighbourhood our hosts acted with much respect to privacy and found the perfect balance between making us feel really comfortable yet still as guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Over many years of travel and staying in bed and breakfast homes, we have never stayed anywhere in this country or elsewhere that was as nice or nicer than our home. This residence was just that!!
The home is only six years old located on a beautiful residential cul-de-sac with gorgeous gardens in the backyard where you can enjoy great wines and cheeses. The breakfast that is served every morning starts with a homebread sweet bread or scone and coffee. Next is a fruit (usually poached in a wonderful sauce and then the protein which usually is an egg dish beautiful served and delicious.
The suites all have private baths with soaking jet tubs. There is a gathering area on the suite level where on can sit and in the same area is a closet with wine glasses, plates,and bottled water.
All in all the this is an inn not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane-ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a gorgeous B&B tucked away on a lovely, upscale residential street away from the crowds and yet close enough to walk to the main street downtown. The owners are really lovely people who went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel right at home. Breakfasts were superb - and their home is comfortable and really well kept. Our room was spacious and so nicely decorated. In fact, we liked it so much we are planning to go back again in the Fall.
As usual our stay was one to remember!

See you soon June and Zoli!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully kept and very upscale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our stay at lakelands was fantastic. We don't stay in B&B's often so weren't sure what to expect. June and Zoli were amazing hosts. We really enjoy chatting at breakfast but enjoy our privacy and that was what we got. It was perfect! Zoli also drove us to our wine tour location which was wonderful! They go the extra mile for their guests. It is immaculately clean, bright, spacious and modern. There was nothing we needed. A fridge with water provided and wine glasses was perfect. It is walking distance to the main area which is great. We had a wonderful and would definitely recommend this b&b and would stay there again with out hesitation.
Kim & Brian
Georgetown, Ontario

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
6.4 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £132 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing