We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything, absolutely everything, was perfect at Lakelands.
The hosts, Zoli and June, were perfect! They were so kind and gracious. Zoli welcomed us into their home, into the slippers, and showed us to our room. Their home is perfect! Our room was immaculate. The linen was glorious. Anything we needed to make our stay perfect was there for us. The breakfasts were beyond perfection. Each course, yes course, of the breakfasts was scrumptious. June freely gave her sought after recipes. She even packed us a snack for our ride home! It was our first time to Niagara-on-the-lake, but not our last and not our last stay at Lakelands.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

It was a pleasure being your hosts. Zoli and I enjoy pampering our guests. Thank you very much for coming. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I spend 2 wonderful days at this first-rate B&B. The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast were truly gourmet. It was an additional bonus that we could borrow their bicycles and visit some of the many wineries that are in Niaraga-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at scores of B&B's all over the country and this was one of the very best. The hosts are wonderful, the house spotless, and the food fabulous. We loved our stay and will be back! June and Zoli are such gracious hosts and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I just spent a wonderful 4 nights with friends at Lakelands B & B, centrally located on a quiet residential street in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Zoli and June were our gracious hosts and delighted us every morning with gourmet breakfast fare. A delicious selection of fruit was our first course followed by eggs- prepared a different way each morning! Low key classical or folk music was a pleasant background to our morning as we discussed how we would spend each day in this beautiful area of Ontario/Canada. We would highly recommend this lovely B &B!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shester2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You won't find a more congenial and beautiful B&B than Lakelands in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hosts, June and Zoli Miklossy, are wonderful and create a friendly atmosphere, as well as amazing breakfasts! The house is located on a quiet street, the rooms are beautiful and equally quiet. All amenities you could want are there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was the last stay of a wonderful 3 weeks in Canada and without a doubt the very best of a great selection of B and B's. June and Zoltan are simply wonderful people. Professional, caring, welcoming, helpful and more; they run a B and B that excels. It is modern in style in a lovely area just off the main street of Niagara on the Lake. Accommodations are spotless and supremely comfortable. Breakfasts are varied to meet individual tastes and dietary needs and are of the very highest quality. Nothing is too much trouble. If you think this review is over the top, believe me it is not! I write truthful reviews, good and bad, but if you have any doubts and are in the area, stay at Lakelands! You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Every room is a gem! We stayed in the Birch Suite but we saw them all and would have been very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 112MandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our stay at Lakelands was lovely. We found Zoli and June's beautiful B&B online, and we are so glad we did. They made us feel welcome the moment we stepped inside. We enjoyed talking with them and sharing stories. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens were amazing. The entire house was spotless! We loved their beautiful garden, too!. Breakfasts were fantastic...such pretty dishware and superb food! You couldn't ask for more. We look forward to returning to Lakelands in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
6.4 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#16 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £132 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing