We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with very gracious owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Lakelands B&B for two nights. The accommodations are spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. No wearing of shoes in the upstairs, but slippers are provided. June and Zoli are excellent hosts. They recommend the best places to eat, wineries to visit, the best place to cross back into the US, etc. They sat with us during breakfast each morning for some nice conversation. The breakfasts are excellent and attractively presented. Our entire trip lasted 10 days, and Lakelands B&B was our most favorite accommodation of the trip. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The room to the right at the top of the stairs is separated from the other upstairs rooms, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We truly enjoyed the Lakelands b&b. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating, the property was beautiful and immaculate and the breakfasts were fantastic! We highly recommend this b&b for any traveler!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed overnight at the Lakelands a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed it very much.
The B & B truly is a home not far from the main street, in a quiet neighborhood. The home is lovely and the rooms very pretty and spotlessly clean. The best part was June's breakfast. Along with homemade breads and full coffee and tea service, we were served amazing poached pears topped with homemade granola and eggs benedict. Zoli and June are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funrazher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights, after a very busy spell for us, at this superb Bed and Breakfast situated a short walk from the centre of town. Our stay was enjoyable and peaceful. Our room was beautifully appointed and the house is immaculate. Delicious breakfasts were prepared carefully by June to tempt any palate, and were served by cheerful Zoli. June was kind enough to give us the recipe for the wonderful gruyere, ham and leek quiche. Most of all June and Zoli were perfect hosts: friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed their company very much and intend to return to Lakelands on our next visit to Niagara on the Lake. This is the very best B and B we have stayed at in NOTL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mississaugapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything, absolutely everything, was perfect at Lakelands.
The hosts, Zoli and June, were perfect! They were so kind and gracious. Zoli welcomed us into their home, into the slippers, and showed us to our room. Their home is perfect! Our room was immaculate. The linen was glorious. Anything we needed to make our stay perfect was there for us. The breakfasts were beyond perfection. Each course, yes course, of the breakfasts was scrumptious. June freely gave her sought after recipes. She even packed us a snack for our ride home! It was our first time to Niagara-on-the-lake, but not our last and not our last stay at Lakelands.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

It was a pleasure being your hosts. Zoli and I enjoy pampering our guests. Thank you very much for coming. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I spend 2 wonderful days at this first-rate B&B. The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast were truly gourmet. It was an additional bonus that we could borrow their bicycles and visit some of the many wineries that are in Niaraga-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at scores of B&B's all over the country and this was one of the very best. The hosts are wonderful, the house spotless, and the food fabulous. We loved our stay and will be back! June and Zoli are such gracious hosts and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Porch and Pillow
The Porch and Pillow
#12 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £134 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing