We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at Lakelands. We have been going to Niagara-on-the-Lake over the years, and have stayed at other B & Bs, but Lakelands is by far our favorite. Zoli and June have created a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. They make you feel at home right away, and go out of their way to answer questions about various restaurants, wineries, etc. The rooms are beautiful, and breakfasts are delicious. A wonderful place to stay when in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11nancy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I took my husband to the Niagara Falls area for his 40th birthday (sans kids) and selected this B&B out of all of the other offerings because of the fantastic ratings. I had contacted June well in advance of our arrival as well due to my husband's dietary restrictions and to surprise him with gluten-free pastries (a whole other story). Boy, let me tell you; I could not have been more pleased with everything from the moment we arrived! Our room was spectacular - not to mention that the bathroom had a single person jet tub. :-) Every morning, breakfast was a wonderful culinary experience with ingredients that come from either June's garden or the local farmer's market. The location was superb for strolling down the historic main street or driving out to the several nearby wineries. I honestly cannot say enough great things about how inviting June & Zoli are and their B&B. After having left a month ago - I still think about the Eggs Benedict and the artfully collected Hosta garden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Lakeland for 3 nights and cannot speak highly enough of the experience. Zoli and June are superb hosts who make you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The food was out of this world--each morning was a different breakfast and the quality and presentation of the food was wonderful. An excellent excellent B & B!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smillsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

With a warm welcome, we entered this gracious, beautifully decorated and comfortable home. Hosts June and Zoli have created a wonderful environment for a relaxing stay. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed, breakfast is delicious and elegantly served and there is wifi throughout the house. We did not have time to enjoy the lovely garden but will make a point of doing so on our next visit. We highly recommend this B & B for theatregoers and others who just want to enjoy Niagara on the Lake and its environs.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, each with its own decor which is shown on the website. We enjoyed the tranquil de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Little did we know what gracious and comfortable hospitality awaited us. June and Zoli have surely thought through every way to provide for guests. The rooms are tasteful, spacious and spotless. The breakfasts were delicious, colourful and generous. The little things they do make a difference too: the fridge with bottles of cold water, the bikes to rent - right in their garage, and the quick offer of honey-lemon tea for a sore throat. Apart from it being a beautiful home and property in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, this B+B gets our highest recommendation because June and Zoli made us feel 'right at home' in NOTL.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

You know what the song says - just a spoonful of honey helps the medicine go down. In your case, hope it helped your sore throat feel better! So happy you enjoyed your visit despite not feeling well. We're delighted to have met you and hope that you will come again soon to discover more of our picturesque little town, and perhaps to visit some local winery estates.
Our goal at Lakelands is to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed in our home, so we appreciate your kind review and thank you very much for visiting us.
We look forward to the next time,
June and Zoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wonderful B&B! The place was spacious and tastefully decorated. This was the third B&B my fiancée and I visited and we both commented that we felt most at home here. My favourite space was the lovely garden and both June and Zoli graciously gave us a mini tour and lots of tips for our own summer landscaping projects. Breakfast was excellent! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks June & Zoli!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Son N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you and we wish you all the best in the future. We're hoping that you'll come back to Lakelands B&B some time soon to see how much the garden has grown since you were here. Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The place is immaculate and spacious - the bedrooms are all done differently and well. Easy to appreciate a home like this and feels like your at your own home. We went as couples - booked all rooms and had the place to ourselves all weekend. The couple that run this place are super friendly and they make the best breakfast in the morning.
All in all - we were all very pleased here - will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nov1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

It's such a complement when guests tell us that they feel at home when visiting Lakelands. We welcome you and strive to make your stay in Niagara on the Lake an experience that you will always fondly remember.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Porch and Pillow
The Porch and Pillow
#12 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £136 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing