We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Zoli and June are true to their motto of "Casual elegance and warm hospitality"
It was the second visit for myself, my two sisters and our husbands. We rented the entire
house. It was a visit home with family (eggs benedict included). We're from the states and
often attend the Shaw festival and wineries. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else other
than Lakelands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 649DanD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
179
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

From the moment we entered Lakelands B & B we felt at home. Our gracious hosts, Zoli and June, made us feel so welcome. Our room was so comfortable and clean, as was the whole house. Breakfasts on our 2 night stay were delicious and worthy of gourmet perfection. Lakelands is located very close to the main street and we were able to walk into town and to the theatre. We recommend this B & B very highly and will make a return visit next year. Robert and Brenda, Thornhill, Ontario.

Room Tip: The Linden Room overlooks the garage and front garden and is very quiet. An overhead fan and a/c ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just stayed at Lakelands for 2 nights with Zoli and June. The experience was truly amazing - cleanest house I have even been in (and I'm a realtor so I've been in many). The breakfasts were so delicious, with great presentation. Both Zoli and June were gracious hosts. All four of us had the best time, and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I traveled from the states to Canada for our one-year anniversary over the July 4th weekend. This trip was our first time to Niagara-on-the-lake. The Lakelands Bed & breakfast exceeded our expectations. Zoli & June were tremendous hosts and incredibly gracious throughout our stay. We stayed in the Linden Room and loved the accommodations. The ambience of the space feels like you're relaxing in a world class spa. June prepared the most remarkable breakfasts, and she accommodated my dietary requests. The entire experience including hospitality, sleeping quarters, and food was on par with a luxury five star hotel experience. My husband and I are already counting the days until we get to visit again, and this B&B will definitely be frequented on our next vacation.

Room Tip: The Linden Suite was so tranquil and the atmosphere is so evocative of a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. Zoli and June are great hosts, and the breakfasts were amazing. I just wish I had taken a photo, as the breakfast tables were so beautifully set. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated, as was the whole house. We were lucky with the weather, so walked into town each night, which took us about 20 minutes. A truly relaxing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyLou1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at Lakelands. We have been going to Niagara-on-the-Lake over the years, and have stayed at other B & Bs, but Lakelands is by far our favorite. Zoli and June have created a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. They make you feel at home right away, and go out of their way to answer questions about various restaurants, wineries, etc. The rooms are beautiful, and breakfasts are delicious. A wonderful place to stay when in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11nancy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I took my husband to the Niagara Falls area for his 40th birthday (sans kids) and selected this B&B out of all of the other offerings because of the fantastic ratings. I had contacted June well in advance of our arrival as well due to my husband's dietary restrictions and to surprise him with gluten-free pastries (a whole other story). Boy, let me tell you; I could not have been more pleased with everything from the moment we arrived! Our room was spectacular - not to mention that the bathroom had a single person jet tub. :-) Every morning, breakfast was a wonderful culinary experience with ingredients that come from either June's garden or the local farmer's market. The location was superb for strolling down the historic main street or driving out to the several nearby wineries. I honestly cannot say enough great things about how inviting June & Zoli are and their B&B. After having left a month ago - I still think about the Eggs Benedict and the artfully collected Hosta garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#6 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing