We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Landing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
1,110
350
110
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
350
110
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantpeggy cernickbacchus loungegrand georgianvintage hotelsconference services managerbeautiful hotelsales managercorporate eventlast minute changesmy husband and iturn down servicewedding partyshuttle serviceprince of walessister hotelfort george
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was hotel liason for our recent conference at the Queens Landing and, of all the hotels I have worked with over the years, this hotel was the very best. From begining to end, from the planning staff to the front desk and all the support personel everyone went far out of their way to ensure everything was smooth, and all our guests were happy. The meals we had there were excellent as well, putting that old expression about "hotel food" to shame. Certainly it would be t the top of my wish list should I need to run any type of function in Niagara-on-the-Lake again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank 532Petergill532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Hello Peter:

I was so happy to read your feedback on Queen's Landing following the Cavort Conference. It was our pleasure to host such an important local event and we are so pleased that your expectations were surpassed. We truly appreciate your comment about "hotel food" and how we have blown that perception out of the water - cheers for that!

Peter - I must also thank you for the wonderful letter that you sent me with amazing praise for the hotel and our staff. I have shared your comments with our team and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to send along the letter.

We hope that we can host another event for you in the near future.

With appreciation,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We wanted to take a moment to thank Queens Landing for arranging our recent YPA conference from April 20th – April 22nd – it was absolutely flawless!!

Marina, the Conference Services Manager was very helpful, professional and ensured our conference went as expected. We will certainly recommend you and the hotel to our colleagues and friends!!!!!!!

We wanted to share this with you because often times we only report back when there are problems and complaints. Your staff absolutely deserves a hand and these words of praise. They were very welcoming with a smile and a warm greeting, unfailingly polite, and beyond accommodating – they were absolute consummate professionals. Particularly (and in no specific order), Paul Kurek, Eugene Tendean, Walter Masternak, Mark Sommer, Frank Ludiciani, Colleen Bailey, Anthony Feor and Josh Rempel – please thank your staff for us (we miss them already).

Thank you again for everything you did to make our YPA Conference a SUCCESS !!!!! The YPA team looks forward to our next visit at the Queen’s Landing in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic at Queens Landing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear valued guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your positive corporate feedback with us reagrding your recent stay at Queen's Landing. We truly value the success of our groups and are always ready to welcome you back!

I will be sure to share your comments with the team members that you mentioned. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated team of individuals who make it their mission to provide exceptional service. How wonderful that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and colleagues - that is the best testiment to our service!

We look forward to hosting your conference again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Queen's Landing hotel for my Firm's conference and it was such a beautiful surprise. Each room in the hotel held its own personality and treasure. The facility specifically for our conference was perfect for both large group settings and breakout sessions. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was creative and delicious and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only downfall to this trip was the internet. As we were away for business, we tried to work online remotely on our down times, but the internet was so painfully slow, we were very inefficient in doing so. The hotel location was perfect as it was right on the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

In March 2011, we were married at the Queen’s Landing. Having the wedding, reception, and hotel in a fairytale like setting fulfilled so many of our dreams. Every care was made to ensure our wedding was a magical experience. The food that was served to us was wonderfully presented and had the most exquisite tastes.
For our first anniversary, we returned to the Queen’s Landing for three nights on one of their outstanding packages. We felt important as we did on our wedding day. The staff of the Queen’s Landing have always gone out of their way to make us feel part of “their” family.
We had our anniversary dinner at the Tiara Restaurant. This was worthy of our night. The meal was prepared to perfection and tantalized our tastes.
The waiters in the Tiara Restaurant made the dining experience complete. Arthur and Gerardo are magnificent in providing a truly personal service. Arthur has an air of distinction about him that makes you feel like he should be waiting on the Queen Herself.
To enhance our stay further, we were given a complimentary cheese tray by Lily Kszan, General Manager.
The Queen’s Landing Staff proved to us their incredible attention to detail and once again the Queen’s Landing went out of their way to make our experience, pleasantly memorable.
We have already talked about our return on our second anniversary.
Thanks again,
Karen and Jeff

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbm9_rogers_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hello Karen & Jeff:

I was simply delighted to read your review and wonderful compliments regarding your wedding and anniversary stay here at Queen's Landing. We truly strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests. A special thank you for recognizing the personlized service you received from our team members in Tiara Restaurant - I will be sure to share your praise with them.

We hope that you will be able to make it a tradition to visit us for your future wedding anniversaries so you can re-live the fairy tale all over again.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Can't say enough about the level of service and professionalism that we experienced at The Queens Landing Hotel !! Our son was married there on March 31st. In the Grand Georgian Ballroom. It was a perfect wedding. Teri Canestraro, the special events manager worked with us from early last May to make sure every detail was taken care of. She and her staff made sure that EVERYTHING was executed perfectly. From bartenders to an amazing meal to wonderful courteous staff and being available for every question. I give her full credit...Thank You !!
We had a large number of overseas visitors and out of towners staying at the hotel for the wedding and the staff couldn't have been kinder. The gentleman running the shuttle service was amazing!!
Niagara on the Lake and the Vintage Hotel group are a secret gem in destination weddings. They have it all here ..Amazing florists, wedding cake specialist, pianist and decor co-ordinators.
Thank you all for a day we will never forget!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Hello Sue - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Queen's Landing after your son's wedding. We are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed their time in Niagara-on-the-Lake for such a special occasion. Teri is a wonderful part of our team and she takes great pride in her work - I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her.

Weddings are very important to us. It is an honor for us to be part of such an important event in a family's life. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon to relive the memories of their wonderful day and perhaps create some new ones.

All my very best,

Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews