We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was our second stay at Queens Landing we love the old style charm of it yet all modern conviences. It is a nice stroll to the shops and has beautiful view of the lake. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes to pay for ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenInnisfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    312
    93
    29
    17
See reviews for
194
659
13
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Upon our arrival to Queen's Landing, our eyes viewed an immaculately landscaped property with a grand entrance. Inside, beautiful Georgian decor, fresh flowers, paintings, lighting, areas to sit down. The hotel pays careful attention to detail. The reception staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, upgrading our room to king and allowing us to take the room mid-morning. The food in the Bacchus lounge was delicious and the weather was cooperating so we sat outside to music.

I could not say enough about this weekend vacation. Don't miss the saltwater pool and the waterfall area outside the sliding door. There is an oasis for everyone.

The highlight was a wine tour where we visited 3 wineries in a San Fransisco trolley car. The pickup and dropoff was at our hotel. A wonderful wine tasting experience, where we made some new friends!

Nadia of Guelph.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Hello Nadia - I was so pleased to read your review and amazing account of what you experienced for your weekend here at Queen's Landing. We do take pride in providing an elegant yet relaxing getaway location for our guests!

I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our country wine trolley tour, which is a favorite with our guests. What a great way to experience our local wineries in a classic trolley!

Thank you also for your personal email to myself - we look forward to welcoming you back again!

In the meantime, enjoy your summer and see you soon!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
643 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our family went to see a play and booked an overnight here. It was great. We all had a good time. Other family members noted that this was their 4th successive stay here and they've always had a fine time. Two bits of advice. Firstly, it might be a good idea for the air vents in the washrooms of individual rooms to be cleaned of their dust. Secondly, there's a saying in sports: 'Let the game come to you.' It means 'there is such a thing as trying too hard, pressing too hard.' Waitstaff at our Tiara meals were great, but they might try being just a bit less intrusive. Perhaps management demands this near-fawning performance by them? Dunno. Or maybe its a proven fact that the demographics of typical Queens Landing guests expect that and respond to it...?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zebecToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your 4 star rating of your stay here at Queen's Landing this summer. Great to see that you and your family are repeat guests!

I was surprised to hear that you found the service team in our restaurant less than perfect. We receive constant praise for our professional wait staff and guests often return time and time again and ask for the same team member to take care of them in our Tiara Restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Enjoy your summer,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Room was good, service fine. A little pretentious, but I guess that's what the kind of people that go to NOTL are looking for.

One thing that really bugs me: with the kind of coin this place charges for a two night package, they have a Helluva lot of nerve charging extra for WiFi. It's not a luxury anymore, but more of a necessity. Even little mom and pop motels in the middle of nowhere have come to that realization.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Queen's Landing for our 27th anniversary. The staff and accomodations couldn't have been better. From Jill at the Tiara Restaurant (who ensured that a special anniversary dessert plate was prepared for us - a wonderful surprise!) to Erica at Bacchus (who remembered our drink order the second time we went) to Arthur at Tiara (who it is always so nice to see every time we go), everyone's attentiveness made us feel extra special. Our room was decadent and the weekend was magical! We'll return once again to experience it all over!
Thanks Queen's Landing!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceD0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Hello Janice - Firstly, I must congratulate you on your 27th anniversary! We are so pleased that you choose to celebrate such a special occasion with us at Queen's Landing. We are truly pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations and that your time with us was so wonderful. I will be sure to pass along your personalized comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again - perhaps for your 28th anniversary!

All our very best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Queen's Landing is a charming vintage hotel that offers good value even at the height of the Shaw Festival summer season. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed with the kind of ambience you hope to find in a boutique hotel in a historic town like Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our dinner in the Tiara Room was booked in advance as part of a theatre package and it was very good. The side dishes, such as the sweet potatoe pave, were particularly enjoyable. Our waiter Rudy was attentive, helpful and entertaining. We chose a Niagara Pinot Grigio that worked well with our risotto and chicken. It was a lovely visit to a lovely town in southern Ontario.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Hello Kathy - thank you ever so much for your lovely recollection of your time here at Queen's Landing and Niagara-on-the-Lake. This is the perfect time of the year to see everything in bloom and take in a show! I am so pleased that you were able to experience Rudy's wonderful service in the Tiara Restaurant. Guests often return time and time again and ask for him to take care of them. Your food and wine choices sound simply amazing!

I truly hope that you enjoy your summer in Golden Lake and come back to see us soon,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights for a conference in June 2012. Niagara-on-the-Lake in itself is beautiful, especially at that time of the year, and this hotel made my stay even more enjoyable. The decor is absolutely gorgeous (especially the front of the hotel) and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I liked the outdoor restaurant patio as well, overlooking the marina. The room was very nice, upscale and comfortable. The hotel charges extra for wi-fi (one downside of my stay), but there is a library with computers available for use (just to check emails, etc.). Another downside is the location - it's not on the main streets but you have to walk maybe 5 minutes into the inner streets to get to the hotel. There is a cemetery near the hotel which may make the walk not-so picturesque. But the hotel does offer a shuttle service (I think it was free, but I tipped anyway) into the main street, or to pretty much anywhere in the town. Very overpriced though ($239 + tax per night for 2 double/queen beds), not sure if I got my money's worth even if the hotel and staff were really great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0girl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing