We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest Hotel Review!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
“Honest Hotel Review!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I just came back from an overnight trip to Niagara on the Lake on Thursday Aug 1 and a stay at the Queens Landing Hotel. IT WAS AMAZING!!!! It was a first class property from the staff to the room to the amenities. I was on a package that included delicious hand dip chocolate strawberries in my room with a bottle of local wine. Free shuttle service to the other Vintage properties. Beautiful pool and hot tub with waterfall view! The dining room gave me a choice of either the Breakfast Buffet(Lots of choices including pasteries) or off the menu including Eggs benedict with Hollandaise sauce for my complimentary breakfast!WOW! The staff was very friendly and professional,very attentive and prompt with my needs. I could not open the room
safe and maintenance was at my door within 5 minutes. The king size bed was fabulous and the room spotless. I walk 1 block to the Jet Boat Tour and 2 Blocks to Downtown! GREAT!!!!

Room Tip: I stay in the traditional guest room with a king size bed at back of hotel ..very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Hello Lisa!

I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful (and honest as you said it!) review of your stay here at Queen's Landing. We truly appreciate you sharing your compliments on our hotel here on TripAdvisor. The overnight packages that we offer have such great variety and value! We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of all that we had to offer!

Please do come back and visit us again - your quiet room will be waiting!

Yours truly,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    312
    95
    32
    17
See reviews for
198
667
13
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Niagara-on-the-Lake offers a variety of venues to enjoy a meal, from pub fare to fine dining. When I am away from home, I appreciate that someone else will be preparing my meals! The food in the Tiara Restaurant is delicious to eat and beautifully presented. What is equally important is the calibre of service we received as guests. On this visit, and on our last visit (March 2010), Jill was our server for dinner. She is a seasoned professional. Her presence during our meal was timely but not intrusive. She was there to answer questions about selections on the menu, to ask how we were enjoying the meal, to remove empty dishes as needed, to refill water glasses. With her warm and genuinely friendly manner, it was easy to engage in conversation with her. We chose to have dinner at the Tiara in part because of the value of the dinner package, but I was delighted to find she would be our server for our evening meal. While I am happy to agree with Nadia's fabulous review of many aspects of Queen's Landing, in future visits to the hotel, I will be looking for Jill as my server in the Tiara Restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience in Tiara Dining Room here on TripAdvisor. We truly pride ourselves on providing upscale, excellent service and we are so pleased that you were able to experience Jill's professional and personal service. She is one of our long service team members who truly enjoys meeting our guests and ensuring they are well taken care of.

You have a lot of choices in where to stay and dine - we thank you for choosing us!

Hoping to welcome you back again soon!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Not great value for the price. Room smelled bad when we checked in, and there is no fan in the bathroom. Lots of dust and hairs stuck to the air conditioning control panel. Our 'summer lovin' package included breakfas buffet and wine, but for 420 a night including taxes, we expected a much cleaner and more modern hotel. At least it was quiet

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susankingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Susan:

I was so surprised to see this comment! We go through a series of quality checks with each and every room before we allow a guest to check in so when I read this message, I was absolutely baffled as to how this could have possibly gotten missed. I truly wish that you let us know right away if this were the case as we would have insisted on moving you and making it right immediately.

It is comments such as yours that make us strive for perfection next time.

Enjoy your summer,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

On June 29th we hosted a Rehearsal Dinner in St. David's. The actual rehearsal was at a church in NOTL, so instead of driving many cars to and fro, we decided to rent a trolley. The driver was there at the appointed time with his beautiful red vintage trolley and we all climbed aboard - some sitting and some standing. With the beautiful but hot weather, the open windows were a joy as we drove through wine country to our destination. At the end of the evening, we called the driver but he was already waiting for us! Everyone went home together laughing and talking about the evening and looking forward to the next day. It was a wonderful experience and one that we would highly recommend. No worries about drinking and driving, just lots of fun!! Could be great for a wine tour.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was our second stay at Queens Landing we love the old style charm of it yet all modern conviences. It is a nice stroll to the shops and has beautiful view of the lake. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes to pay for ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenInnisfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Upon our arrival to Queen's Landing, our eyes viewed an immaculately landscaped property with a grand entrance. Inside, beautiful Georgian decor, fresh flowers, paintings, lighting, areas to sit down. The hotel pays careful attention to detail. The reception staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, upgrading our room to king and allowing us to take the room mid-morning. The food in the Bacchus lounge was delicious and the weather was cooperating so we sat outside to music.

I could not say enough about this weekend vacation. Don't miss the saltwater pool and the waterfall area outside the sliding door. There is an oasis for everyone.

The highlight was a wine tour where we visited 3 wineries in a San Fransisco trolley car. The pickup and dropoff was at our hotel. A wonderful wine tasting experience, where we made some new friends!

Nadia of Guelph.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Hello Nadia - I was so pleased to read your review and amazing account of what you experienced for your weekend here at Queen's Landing. We do take pride in providing an elegant yet relaxing getaway location for our guests!

I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our country wine trolley tour, which is a favorite with our guests. What a great way to experience our local wineries in a classic trolley!

Thank you also for your personal email to myself - we look forward to welcoming you back again!

In the meantime, enjoy your summer and see you soon!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
641 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our family went to see a play and booked an overnight here. It was great. We all had a good time. Other family members noted that this was their 4th successive stay here and they've always had a fine time. Two bits of advice. Firstly, it might be a good idea for the air vents in the washrooms of individual rooms to be cleaned of their dust. Secondly, there's a saying in sports: 'Let the game come to you.' It means 'there is such a thing as trying too hard, pressing too hard.' Waitstaff at our Tiara meals were great, but they might try being just a bit less intrusive. Perhaps management demands this near-fawning performance by them? Dunno. Or maybe its a proven fact that the demographics of typical Queens Landing guests expect that and respond to it...?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebecToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your 4 star rating of your stay here at Queen's Landing this summer. Great to see that you and your family are repeat guests!

I was surprised to hear that you found the service team in our restaurant less than perfect. We receive constant praise for our professional wait staff and guests often return time and time again and ask for the same team member to take care of them in our Tiara Restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Enjoy your summer,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing