We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall high quality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overall high quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel that does a good job of incorporating old with new. Staff is excellent and helpful without being annoying. Food is very good. Special requests are looked after with a minimum of fuss. A great choice for a weekend getaway.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello Vicki! Cheers for your review and for recommending us to other travellers. We truly enjoy hosting guests from Toronto as we are not too far away from the big city but once you get here, you feel miles away from it all! Our hotels are currently being decorated for the holiday season - would be great if you could come and see us again and enjoy the festive surroundings.

All our best and thank you again,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    312
    93
    29
    17
See reviews for
194
659
13
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Went to this fabulous restaurant for lunch while in Niagara on the Lake. Took advantage of the "Fabulicious " menu which is appetizer, entree and desert $25.95. Mussels for the appetizer were abundant and delicious, entree was hand cut linguine with mushrooms, beef and pearl onions in a cream beer sauce and it was superb. Dessert was caramel creme brule which was also delicious. Gerry our waiter was very efficient and personable. Our party of four will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countypals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Queen's Landing. The hotel rooms were very spacious and came complete with a gas fireplace. The hotel restaurant had superb food and the service of the hotel in general was wonderful. Peggy, Teri and Paul were excellent to work with and ensured that my company's event ran smooothly and all was in order. Their service before, during and after the event was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello Devin - I wanted to take the time to thank you for sharing your recent corporate experience here at Queen's Landing. Our conference services team reports that they enjoyed working along side you and hosting your VIP group. We always enjoy being a part of company's successful conference.

We appreciate your compliments and hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhill, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Queen's Landing. The hotel was fantastic. Very clean, spacious, nicely decorated. The staff was accommodating, and went the extra mile. They even left a card and roses for our anniversary. What a great experience. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Maureen - thank you for your posting here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Queen's Landing. The team always appreciates being a part of the special occasions of our guests so we are pleased that we could host you for your anniversary. Please do remember to come and see us again!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My company hosted a conference there this past fall which included members from all across Canada, many whom had never been to the Niagara Region before. The location was perfect, the hotel provided a wonderful trolley tour which I would recommend to everyone, and the food was outstanding. Rooms were stunning and very clean, all of our guests were complimenting the hotel on their service, food, and overall cleanliness and atmosphere.
Teri, Eugene and Paul were crucial in the success of our conference, and went out of their way to accomodate us for last minute changes and were always happy to help! Very pleased with how everything turned out and I look forward to coming back for pleasure instead of business!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Kristen - I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent corporate experience here at Queen's Landing. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass along to the service team. Teri, Paul and Eugene all work together to ensure a seamless experience from start to finish. They all enjoyed working with you Kristen and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, the attention to detail, polite staff and wonderful menu for both Friday night dinner and Sunday breakfast. The chef prepared for me a gluten free French Toast option that was so tasty even my husband was jealous!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Denise - Happy Belated Birthday and thank you for choosing Queen's Landing as the location to celebrate! We are pleased that you were able to experience our exceptional service first hand! Our culinary team are masters at accomodating the dietary restrictions of our guests. We actually have many gluten free options now on our menus for guests with this allergy or preference.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing