We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, service and ambiance”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our waitstaff at the restaurant Rudy and Annie were amazing. I've eaten at several top restaurants and the service here is the best. Great dinner while watching the sunset. The produce used is so fresh and the food wonderful without being too creamy unlike lots of other fine dining restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyzabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest - I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience here on TripAdvisor following your dinner in our Tiara Restaurant. You are right - we have a great mix of amazing food, service and ambiance. So nicely put! I too agree that our culinary offerings are not typically heavy foods - our Executive Chef believes that keeping foods natural is best! We receive rave reviews on this website for Tiara Restaurant as well and are proud to offer our guests a unique culinary experience.

We just started offering a new menu for the spring and summer season - we are looking forward to more compliments on our menu items!

Yours truly,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    330
    101
    33
    21
See reviews for
213
721
15
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What an amazing trip! My boyfriend and I stayed here for two days for the Victoria Day long weekend, and we wish we stayed longer! The building is beautiful, it's a short walk to the main road, and the beds? Heavenly. The staff is AMAZING, making great recommendations for daytime activities and restaurants. An overall perfect experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Samantha - thank you for choosing to spend your long weekend with us here at Queen's Landing! This time of the year is simply perfect for a visit to Niagara on the Lake! There is so much to see and do in the spring and summer and it sounds like our staff helped with suggestions of how to fill your days!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

As soon as you arrive at Queens Landing the good Service starts.
From the greet at the Front desk to to Rose in the restaurant.
Every day my Wife received a beautiful flower[rose],the History is plain to see in this Wonderful Property.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent,Bedding is top of the line,2 x sinks.5 piece Bathrooms, Bottled Water everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichSharon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest - I wanted to thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and enjoy being a part of their memorable stays, The title of your post is simply perfect as we are known for our high guest service standards and we thank you for having that be the most important aspect that you remember about your stay!

Please do come and see us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Classy romantic with staff that never stops asking if there's anything they can get you .My husband bought a wine and vintage hotel stay for our anniversary the hotel sent us wine strawberries& chocolates very clean their chef is amazing and they have an anazing breakfast

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kstewart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed for business for one night in May 2014, and all of my colleagues agreed we wish we could have stayed longer! Even as you drive up the hotel is so beautiful, and the rooms and facilities were gorgeous. The rooms and sleep quality were amazing, we were all so sad to leave our beds! Service was top notch and location is perfect. I would definitely stay here again, I have heard great things about the spa I will have to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 2 nights recently and felt we had been away for a week! They did everything to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful accommodations, delicious meals, a beautiful view and a perfect temperature in the pool!

There was construction going on, they were resurfacing their parking lot and it made coming and going a bit inconvenient but that is what has to happen when a Hotel makes improvements or upgrades facilities. The staff and experience more than made up for the inconveniences.

The town of Niagara on the Lake is beautiful and is full with beautiful shops and restaurants, you will not be disappointed in choosing to holiday there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&MCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear valued guest - thank you for your 5 star rating following your recent stay with us here at Queen's Landing. We appreciate a Senior Contributor such as yourself having such positive feedback for the hotel and the team.

We are in the process of completing a full resurfacing of our parking lot in order to better serve our guests. We hope that you were able to enjoy our complimentary valet service to help with the ease of entering and exiting the parking lot.

We thank you for your posting and please do come and see us again!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a great 4 day weekend we had in April for our 18th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. They seem to know what you want before you even ask for it. Our room was a corner unit that overlooked the water. It had a fireplace, jet tub and a very, very comfortable bed. Loved having all the pillows. The hotel is a short walk to the downtown core and there is also a shuttle available to take you just about anywhere. We used this shuttle to take us to the Pillar and Post restaurant one night. The first two nights we ate at local restaurants in the town core. The front desk not only assisted us in finding a restaurant but also phoned them to make sure they would have seating for us. I would like to do a shut out to Gerry who served us every morning in the beautiful restaurant at the hotel. He was very friendly and went the extra mile to make even a buffet breakfast special. Also to Athena who always had a welcoming smile at the front desk and a answer to any questions we asked. We would definitely go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Karen - what a great post! Your 4 day weekend sounds amazing! How great that you were able to get away for your anniversary and spend some time in Niagara-on-the-Lake. This time of year is so lovely with the flowers in bloom and the sun shining. We are so pleased that you were able to visit the downtown shops and our sister property, Pillar and Post.

The Vintage Hotels are known for our exceptional service and unique culinary offerings - with your home base being in Orangeville, please remember that The Millcroft Inn and Spa is only a short distance from you and the team at that property would love to welcome you as well!

Our thanks to you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
577 reviews
6.3 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing