We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location off the main strip”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location off the main strip”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to NOTL many times, but had never stayed or seen the Queens Landing. It is in a great location for browsing Queen St., but also to walk along the waterfront.
The rooms were fine, clean and serviceable. The staff were some of the nicest and most accommodating we have ever encountered.
The only issues were with noise. There were several weddings over the two nights and we could hear the music, etc. in our room. The air conditioner was also very noisy.
Breakfast in the dining room was a real disappointment, so skip the breakfast package and grab a coffee or bite to eat on the Main Street.
Also note there is free coffee in the basement near the pool/fitness area in the morning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest - thank you for your post on TripAdvisor following your recent stay here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you included us on your visit to Niagara on the Lake. We truly appreciate your compliments on our wonderful hospitality professionals!

We apologize that you were disturbed by the music of our in-house wedding. This time of the year is very busy with summer weddings here at the hotel and we do have time limits and volume restrictions on music.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    318
    97
    33
    19
See reviews for
203
688
13
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly. NIagara on the Lake is a great escape. The town is beautiful and the Shaw Festival is first rate theater. Our room was lovely and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast included. There was a choice of a buffet or made to order omelettes and Eggs Benedict. The food was delicious, but be sure to allow some extra time. For some reason, even though the dining room was not full, it took a while to get the attention of a waiter or get some coffee. Once we slowed down to vacation time, we enjoyed it and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was in town for the Shaw festival and decided to stay at the Queen's Landing hotel for the second time. The grandeur of this waterfront hotel is astonishing. Upon driving up to the hotel, the large pillars and the lattice styled doors really mark the Georgian style. Unfortunately the rooms were remodelled, and although they are beautiful, they are not true as true to the Georgian style as they used to be.

The swimming pool area is beautiful. There are large paintings on the wall and a glass conservatory like feel with plenty of windows and a glass roof. The pool opens p to a small, but beautiful outdoor deck.

I really did enjoy my stay here. The hotel is nice and quiet and the staff was friendly, courteous and extremely professional.

Room Tip: Please note that the suites are not in the main building, but in a building adjacent to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest - thank you for your 5 star rating following your stay at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you were impressed with the hotel. While we do have a distinct Georgian feel on the exterior of the hotel and public areas inside, the guestrooms have a more modern feel for the comfort of our guests.

We do have a variety of room types, including suites - you mentioned that all our suites are located in an adjacent building - we do have 4 Dockmaster Suites in a separate, historic building on the Niagara River, but we also have 7 suites located in the main hotel, including our top accommodation, the Royal Suite.

We hope to host you again!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A spur of the moment trip to this lovely area ~ Niagara on the Lake! What a lovely time we had!! We stayed in the Dock Master Suite, which is a building located outside of the main hotel. Very charming, spacious and clean. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better. I would have loved a full length mirror and a magnifying mirror for make-up application. Very quiet in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. All of the staff at Queen's Landing were so friendly and helpful. Our last night we stayed in the hotel in a regular room. I think the next time we will stay in the main hotel in a suite.

Room Tip: If you like the modern conveniences, stay in a suite in the hotel. The Dock Master Suite is great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Julie - we wanted to thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We take all our guest feedback seriously and will look at your suggestions for more mirrors and brighter lighting in the Dockmaster Suites.

We hope that you will come and visit us again soon! In the mean time, enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When booking this hotel, I recommend spending a little more to upgrade your room. This will give you a nicer view of the Niagara River and the marina, and your room will be a little larger. This hotel is a nice 8 minute walk to the main town centre of Niagara-on-the Lake. It is a quiet retreat away from the crowds of tourists. I hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Arrive early or at 3:00 pm to request a King sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnefromListowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Leanne - we wanted to thank you for your 5 star rating of Queen's Landing. We always appreciate it when Senior Contributors such as yourself rate us at the top! You are right - we do have a variety of room types and bed configurations to suit all of our travelers. It is always good to book the room type in advance to ensure that we have the perfect room for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we will see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I just returned from a three day, two night stay at Queen's Landing. Our room overlooked the Niagara river and was functional, very clean and well decorated. The staff was warm, friendly and and their smiles were very sincere. We were always greeted with a nice warm, friendly smile. A special thanks to Athena, Ashley, Charlie, Frank, and Sebastian for their hospitality and always being available to ensure that our stay would be enjoyable.

Fernando Morales, the Front Office Manager seems to always be there and does a superb job of managing his staff.

We look forward to our next stay at Queen's Landing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Vincent - I wanted to thank you for your posting here on TripAdvisor and for recognizing our outstanding front desk and guest services team. Our staff in these areas are typically the first to greet our guests and the last who say good bye so to hear that they made such an impression on you is fantastic! Each of the team members that you mentioned will receive a special recognition from myself.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Queens Landing is just two blocks to the start of the main street, Queens Street. It is clean and full of flowers. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The two amazing things about the hotel are (a) it's staff and (b) your ability to fully utilize the services at its sister properties. As an example, they will quickly chauffeur you to Pillar & Post to use its pool and spa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Paul - I wanted to thank you for your 5 star rating here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Queen's Landing. We couldn't agree more - our number 1 asset is our team of hospitality professionals who make it their mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Your recognition of this is vital to our business and we thank you for sharing this observation.

We hope that you will come and see us again soon - in the meantime, enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,633 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing