We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girls' getaway weekend at Queen's Landing”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great girls' getaway weekend at Queen's Landing”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful property with excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and very nice.
Breakfast at Tiara was great, our server was friendly and very attentive, omelette station - must take advantage of as omelettes are delicious!

No outdoor pool here, but can use at Pillar & Post (10 minute drive).

Festival Theatre is a 3 minute walk from Queen's Landing, we were lucky to be here during the Shaw Festival and see a play.

We enjoyed our walks to the lake and to the main street - we've never seen such abundance of flowers!

Dining places Dos and Dont's:

We had a great experience/excellent service and food at Zee's Grill (lunch); The Irish Harp Pub (late dinner); and Tiara's (breakfast)

Do NOT go to Fuorno - Greek restaurant that's abandoned and has awful food - their menu (posted outside) misleads you into thinking it's a high-end restaurant. Prices are outrageous especially for stale and lower-than-food-court-quality food. Stay away - there are many other great restaurants worth your buck!


Beautiful small boutiques and little shops along the main street.

Really enjoyed Niagara-on-the-Lake and especially our stay at Queen's Landing - THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeTravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    314
    95
    33
    17
See reviews for
202
677
13
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited for a birthday/girl's weekend. The service was exemplary and the location and facilities were perfect.
We made full use of the reciprocal privileges and shuttle service. Being able to charge meals and services to our room no matter what location we were at definitely enhanced our weekend. We were delighted by the birthday chocolates and card we found in our room. We would definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtoyonaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest - how wonderful that we are your first post here on TripAdvisor! We are always so pleased when guests are inspired to share their experience on this site. Your girl's weekend sounds lovely and we are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our sister properties here in town. Our complimentary shuttle service to both Prince of Wales and Pillar and Post is a great way to enjoy all that the unique hotels have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to NOTL many times, but had never stayed or seen the Queens Landing. It is in a great location for browsing Queen St., but also to walk along the waterfront.
The rooms were fine, clean and serviceable. The staff were some of the nicest and most accommodating we have ever encountered.
The only issues were with noise. There were several weddings over the two nights and we could hear the music, etc. in our room. The air conditioner was also very noisy.
Breakfast in the dining room was a real disappointment, so skip the breakfast package and grab a coffee or bite to eat on the Main Street.
Also note there is free coffee in the basement near the pool/fitness area in the morning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest - thank you for your post on TripAdvisor following your recent stay here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you included us on your visit to Niagara on the Lake. We truly appreciate your compliments on our wonderful hospitality professionals!

We apologize that you were disturbed by the music of our in-house wedding. This time of the year is very busy with summer weddings here at the hotel and we do have time limits and volume restrictions on music.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly. NIagara on the Lake is a great escape. The town is beautiful and the Shaw Festival is first rate theater. Our room was lovely and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast included. There was a choice of a buffet or made to order omelettes and Eggs Benedict. The food was delicious, but be sure to allow some extra time. For some reason, even though the dining room was not full, it took a while to get the attention of a waiter or get some coffee. Once we slowed down to vacation time, we enjoyed it and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was in town for the Shaw festival and decided to stay at the Queen's Landing hotel for the second time. The grandeur of this waterfront hotel is astonishing. Upon driving up to the hotel, the large pillars and the lattice styled doors really mark the Georgian style. Unfortunately the rooms were remodelled, and although they are beautiful, they are not true as true to the Georgian style as they used to be.

The swimming pool area is beautiful. There are large paintings on the wall and a glass conservatory like feel with plenty of windows and a glass roof. The pool opens p to a small, but beautiful outdoor deck.

I really did enjoy my stay here. The hotel is nice and quiet and the staff was friendly, courteous and extremely professional.

Room Tip: Please note that the suites are not in the main building, but in a building adjacent to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest - thank you for your 5 star rating following your stay at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you were impressed with the hotel. While we do have a distinct Georgian feel on the exterior of the hotel and public areas inside, the guestrooms have a more modern feel for the comfort of our guests.

We do have a variety of room types, including suites - you mentioned that all our suites are located in an adjacent building - we do have 4 Dockmaster Suites in a separate, historic building on the Niagara River, but we also have 7 suites located in the main hotel, including our top accommodation, the Royal Suite.

We hope to host you again!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A spur of the moment trip to this lovely area ~ Niagara on the Lake! What a lovely time we had!! We stayed in the Dock Master Suite, which is a building located outside of the main hotel. Very charming, spacious and clean. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better. I would have loved a full length mirror and a magnifying mirror for make-up application. Very quiet in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. All of the staff at Queen's Landing were so friendly and helpful. Our last night we stayed in the hotel in a regular room. I think the next time we will stay in the main hotel in a suite.

Room Tip: If you like the modern conveniences, stay in a suite in the hotel. The Dock Master Suite is great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Julie - we wanted to thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We take all our guest feedback seriously and will look at your suggestions for more mirrors and brighter lighting in the Dockmaster Suites.

We hope that you will come and visit us again soon! In the mean time, enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When booking this hotel, I recommend spending a little more to upgrade your room. This will give you a nicer view of the Niagara River and the marina, and your room will be a little larger. This hotel is a nice 8 minute walk to the main town centre of Niagara-on-the Lake. It is a quiet retreat away from the crowds of tourists. I hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Arrive early or at 3:00 pm to request a King sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnefromListowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Leanne - we wanted to thank you for your 5 star rating of Queen's Landing. We always appreciate it when Senior Contributors such as yourself rate us at the top! You are right - we do have a variety of room types and bed configurations to suit all of our travelers. It is always good to book the room type in advance to ensure that we have the perfect room for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we will see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing