We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Landing
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
1,114
351
110
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
351
110
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantpeggy cernickbacchus loungegrand georgianvintage hotelsconference services managerbeautiful hotelsales managercorporate eventlast minute changesmy husband and iturn down servicewedding partyshuttle serviceprince of walessister hotelfort george
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. It is well worth the price. We stayed in a King Traditional Room at $359 for the first night and on a special offer, $199 for the second night. The offer also included the trolley wine tour, a savings of $119. The bedroom was quite large and the bed extremely comfortable. The room amenities are good with a small fridge.
The service was very good from welcoming you and opening the front door, very courteous and prompt at the front desk, very helpful and efficient in the bar and patio and great service in the main dining room, Tiara. The location is perfect, 1 block from the Festival Theatre and another block to the main part of the town. It was a great weekend with the Peach Festival happening. We ate at the Tiara restaurant and at the Peller Estates; we took the wine tour to Trius and Pondview. The town was very busy with the street closed off for the Peach Festival. Parking at the hotel was very good and every where else was difficult.

We'll do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear valued guest - thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Queen's Landing here on TripAdvisor. The peach festival is an annual event here in town which brings many visitors each August. We are so pleased you were able to stay with us and be a part of it! We take a lot of pride in the services we offer and appreciate when guests report how wonderful our hospitality team of professionals is.

Please do come and stay with us again!

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first trip to Niagara-on-the-Lakes, Canada to attend a few of the performances at The Shaw Festival where one of our oldest friends is the music director. Queens Landing was one of the Vinatge Hotel chain that was recommended to us for our 3 night stay. Bottom-line, we were not disappointed. Our room was a nice size with a very comfortable bed and a modern/clean bathroom. The hotel restaurant, The Tiara Room, was first class and the food was excellent for dinner on our first night and on two of the 3 mornings for breakfast. As far as location, Queens Landing is in a perfect spot. It is just a short walk to the beautiful NOTL downtown area as well as the 4 theaters that make up the Shaw Festival's performance venues. I do have 3 small dings that kept this review from a 5 star rating. First, the wi-fi in our room was very inconsistent and many times would just drop out in the middle of a search or page change. Second, while our bathroom was wonderful the lighting above the sink area was far too dim and not especially good for shaving or in my wife's case doing her makeup. Lastly, the fitness center was amazing but the pool area was not especially inviting and seemed a little bit wanting for some TLC. Despite those small challenges the staff was always friendly and eager to help. Overall it's a nice property and you won't go wrong with Queens Landing as a choice to visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Much less than expected. Staff was lovely but we had problems with the lock on our door (maintenance had to replace the battery after we complained). The door to our room did not close completely and was not flush with the door jamb. We were told this was the same as all rooms which we noticed was completely untrue. Light bulbs were missing in the room.
Maps of the area were unavailable and we were told to walk to a sister hotel to get a map. We were not told until our third day( after we noticed a coffee setup at the sister hotel lobby for free morning coffee in the lobby) after we inquired, that coffee was available gratis 2 flights below the lobby.
The hotel needs refurbishing. All in all our room and beds were very comfortable and although there is something missing, the staff did their best to try to accommodate us. The manager was grateful to hear about our mishaps and was eager both to correct them and to be as helpful as possible.
Checkfor specials and deals before you go and be aware that although nice, this is not 4 diamond by American standards

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DeanneRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A most pleasant hotel for a 2-day/night stay in the Niagara area--gracious service, very nice accommodations in picturesque surroundings. Excellent food in the attractive Tiara restaurant. And a free courtesy van to the main shopping streets 3-4 blocks away. We were especially impressed by and are grateful to the wonderful executive housekeeper Alena who so kindly went above and beyond the call of duty to take our passports, which we had mistakenly left behind, to a distant FedEx office so that we would receive them in time to fly home the next day. We were very fortunate to have stayed in a hotel with such service when we needed it most.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmdupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear valued guest - thank you for sharing your positive experience here at Queen's Landing. We appreciate your compliments on both the hotel and service you received while on site. How wonderful that our Executive Housekeeper Alena was able to help with your passports that were left behind. We often hear stories of our team going above and beyond for our guests and this is a great testament to the exceptional staff that we have here at the hotel.

We do hope that you will come and stay with us again. In the meantime, I will personally recognize Alena for her wonderful service.

All our best,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful property with excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and very nice.
Breakfast at Tiara was great, our server was friendly and very attentive, omelette station - must take advantage of as omelettes are delicious!

No outdoor pool here, but can use at Pillar & Post (10 minute drive).

Festival Theatre is a 3 minute walk from Queen's Landing, we were lucky to be here during the Shaw Festival and see a play.

We enjoyed our walks to the lake and to the main street - we've never seen such abundance of flowers!

Dining places Dos and Dont's:

We had a great experience/excellent service and food at Zee's Grill (lunch); The Irish Harp Pub (late dinner); and Tiara's (breakfast)

Do NOT go to Fuorno - Greek restaurant that's abandoned and has awful food - their menu (posted outside) misleads you into thinking it's a high-end restaurant. Prices are outrageous especially for stale and lower-than-food-court-quality food. Stay away - there are many other great restaurants worth your buck!


Beautiful small boutiques and little shops along the main street.

Really enjoyed Niagara-on-the-Lake and especially our stay at Queen's Landing - THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeTravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews