We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to come back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We can't wait to come back!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This was our dream hotel! Clean!! Nice staff!! Quiet!! Comfortable beds! Awesome food! Did a 399.00 deal. 4 wineries with private driver. 100 for LIV or Play. 30 for breakie. 25 for the casinos! So cool. Felt like a rock star. We cannot wait to go back! Wish we spent both night there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed all elements of your package and enjoyed your entire White Oaks experience. We would love for you to come back in the near future and once again get treated like a Rock Star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,745
    1,190
    376
    84
    53
See reviews for
837
1,854
118
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary and we were impressed by the staff, the food, the service and the facilities here. The front desk noted we were there for a special event and sent up wine and dessert to our room which was a nice touch. The rooms were large, the beds were so comfy and the view onto the garden was great. We had two meals at the resort which were both outstanding. It is a 20 minute drive to Niagara which is definitely doable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that our team made your stay a special one and thank you for choosing White Oaks as the destination to celebrate your anniversary. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The service here was excellent, the room very nice, clean and comfortable, the grounds very inviting and pleasant. If you're into fitness, you can't do better, anywhere in the world (!). The attached gym is huge and very, very well equipped. The only big drawback here, for some, would be the location. It's a good 15 minute to 20 minute drive into the main town of Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls. But if you're looking for a central location to drive to those attractions and explore the wine country, then this is a good choice. This rating and review reflects the very affordable rate I paid in late September. This hotel is often priced well below the Vintage Hotel group hotels, and the extra inconvenience of the location is worth putting up for if you're getting a good price for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeonvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities White Oaks has to offer. We are thrilled to read that you found value in your stay and we hope that you will be able to return once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Visitors to the area from Alberta. This was our second time in the area and first time staying at the White Oaks. We really enjoyed our stay and were so thrilled with how helpful, accommodating and extremely friendly the staff was. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The amentenities were beyond what we expected and the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your White Oaks experience and we hope that you had a safe trip back to Alberta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel claims to be a 4 or more star property, yet has cut corners and taken money wherever possible. We checked in late at night (10:30pm) and once getting to the room realized that we had two double beds, I called to ask for a room with either a queen or King bed, so my husband and I could actually sleep together, and I was told I would need to pay a $20 upgrade fee. Given the time of night, I found it ridiculous that we would have to pay more, as they were not going to be selling those rooms that night. This is a case where an "upgrade" could have been done (at no cost to the hotel) to make the guest happy. We decided to stay where we were, only to realize shortly after that the sheets on both double beds did not even reach the bottom of the bed. We found it very inappropriate to have to re-make a bed at a high end hotel. In the morning there were hairs all over the walls of the shower - again not appropriate for a high end hotel. At check out I was told of this "resort fee" that was to cover valet parking and fitness classes (neither of which we used, nor were told about). I would never stay at this hotel again. For the same price you can actually stay IN Niagara-on-the-Lake and not off the high way. I have no idea how they justify their rates and prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LFran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not find value in your stay. Though we do sometimes provide complimentary upgrades to our guests it was unfortunately not available during your stay.
We take great pride in the cleanliness and standards of our rooms and are surprised to find that the beds were made in the manner that you have described and felt that they needed to be re-made. This is not up to the standards White Oaks likes to uphold and we are sorry of any inconvenience this may have caused.
With regard to the facility fee, this fee is explained to all guests at the time of booking when talking to an agent or when booking online as well as detailed in the confirmation and reconfirmed at the time of check in. We are very upfront and honest with our guests about all charges. It does include valet or self parking, local telephone calls, wireless internet access as well as access to our indoor pool, steam room, sauna and fitness centre. I hope that this clarification helps explain this fee to you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

i had my first pedicure here, i am very picky about where i get my feet done and this was a fantastic place. i am a member at white oaks, so i left my daughter with the fabulous daycare, i did a workout and then got pampered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a spa and health club attached. We chose it for the proximity of the wine growing area of Niagara on the Lake. The hotel is superb with excellent staff, but unfortunately, at the moment, is in a corner with the highway on one side and a building site on the other. When the shopping mall and golf course is completed then the surroundings will be much improved. As we had a car, the immediate area didn't matter to us and we ate in the excellent café "Play" in the hotel both evenings we were there. Our room was very comfortable with beds that reminded us of the children's story The Princess & the Pea, they were so high! When we asked about trips to the wine area, we were given free tasting vouchers for several wineries although we couldn't use them all !!

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room overlooking the building site, but the insulation was good enough to cut out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing