We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

After a long day travelling and sightseeing, we stayed at White Oaks Resort and Spa and were very pleased with the experience. From the friendly and fast check-in to the clean and comfortable room, everything was truly great with the facility! The grounds are clean and attractive, the hotel itself was very nice, the room....perfect for our stay!

On the outskirts of Niagara-on-the-Lake, the drive into Old Town was relatively short and scenic, passing by many of the wineries the area is famous for. For us, it's location was great, perfect for quick access to the highway (QEW) yet close enough to the places we wanted to visit.

Construction traffic next door did not bother us, seems anywhere you go there's road-work or construction going on these days.

Price and traffic-wise, it was a much better choice for us than right in the thick of things in Old Town NOTL. Stopped into PLAY for a late dinner, the prices were better than Old Town and the food was very good. There is also a upscale restaurant (LIV) and Starbucks in the hotel. Service was attentive and food was served fresh and piping hot, much appreciated after a long days travel.

Couldn't be happier with our stay or choice of hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarniaTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,566 - 4,572 of 5,309 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to stay away from the tourist trap of Niagara Falls, but be close enough to visit. Niagara-on-the-Lake was the perfect location. It is much more charming and laid back. The perfect reprieve from the falls.

White Oak is easy to get to, right off QEW. It is a large facility with conference center and recreation center. Several staff are eagerly poised in the lobby to usher you to reception. I've never been greeted by so many genuinely kind hospitality workers. The lobby is adorned with gorgeous fresh floral arrangements. The decor could use some updating ... it is a bit of a throwback to the 80s but everything was in good condition and clean. I did get the spa vibe as it seemed very serene and plush robes were in the room.

Being a detail person I noticed the toilet paper neatly folded and the tip embossed with White Oak's logo. One might think the trouble isn't worth it, but that level of detail really sums up the staff. On our last day as we were checking out we asked for a map of the area wineries. Not only did concierge give us a map, but 5 vouchers for complimentary tastings at some of the local vineyards. It made our last day in Niagara-on-the-Lake great.

The only thing to note is this hotel is not located in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. It's about a 15 minute straight shot into the historic town area. If you have a car its not a problem. Hotels in historic area are pricey, so for value, convenience and excellent service White Oak is a great option. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRM0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip week of October 7. The hotel is very clean and rooms are big and appear to be new. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Keurigs in the room and TV in the bathroom. Pool is pretty basic and can be watched from outside the restaurants on the 2nd floor. Only downside is you're in the middle of nowhere. It's a 15 minute $36 cab ride to Niagara Falls. If traveling in the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SfromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013 and found it to be a really nice hotel. Unfortunately, they advertise as being in Niagara on the Lake but they're a good 20 minutes from there. They are only 7 minutes from St. Catherines. The outlying area is full of wineries but the area immediately surrounding the hotel is just a construction zone and highways. They are building a huge outlet mall so all the dirt, dust and construction are going on which wasn't what we were hoping for when we booked our stay. We got a very good price - much cheaper than what we saw advertised in the old town Niagara hotels. Unfortunately, those hotels were much pricier - at least double in price and they were booked too.

We also felt like there wasn't enough to do in the evenings - either at the hotel or in the old town. Other than these issues, the room was very comfortable and we had no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This was our dream hotel! Clean!! Nice staff!! Quiet!! Comfortable beds! Awesome food! Did a 399.00 deal. 4 wineries with private driver. 100 for LIV or Play. 30 for breakie. 25 for the casinos! So cool. Felt like a rock star. We cannot wait to go back! Wish we spent both night there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed all elements of your package and enjoyed your entire White Oaks experience. We would love for you to come back in the near future and once again get treated like a Rock Star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary and we were impressed by the staff, the food, the service and the facilities here. The front desk noted we were there for a special event and sent up wine and dessert to our room which was a nice touch. The rooms were large, the beds were so comfy and the view onto the garden was great. We had two meals at the resort which were both outstanding. It is a 20 minute drive to Niagara which is definitely doable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that our team made your stay a special one and thank you for choosing White Oaks as the destination to celebrate your anniversary. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The service here was excellent, the room very nice, clean and comfortable, the grounds very inviting and pleasant. If you're into fitness, you can't do better, anywhere in the world (!). The attached gym is huge and very, very well equipped. The only big drawback here, for some, would be the location. It's a good 15 minute to 20 minute drive into the main town of Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls. But if you're looking for a central location to drive to those attractions and explore the wine country, then this is a good choice. This rating and review reflects the very affordable rate I paid in late September. This hotel is often priced well below the Vintage Hotel group hotels, and the extra inconvenience of the location is worth putting up for if you're getting a good price for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeonvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities White Oaks has to offer. We are thrilled to read that you found value in your stay and we hope that you will be able to return once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,423 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,841 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,174 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £88 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing