We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond - Fantastic Experience - All Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond - Fantastic Experience - All Class!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently managed a program for 100+ people and not one person had a bad experience - those are great odds!! We received incredible service and hospitality - at times it wasn’t easy and the client demands were high but the White Oaks team met and exceeded all expectations and challenges. This included meals, accommodations, activities in the fitness facility and even off site support. The food was exceptional. I would highly recommend White Oaks and look forward to going back. A special thanks to Andre at the front for his outstanding customer service - as the “front face to the customer” he is exceptional and the best ambassador and role model to the White Oaks experience.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room "in the tower".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveller444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    1,268
    404
    91
    55
See reviews for
914
1,978
128
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed this past weekend with two other couples for the ice wine festival. It was nice but after having gone there for many years its become a little dull.
The employees are great. I did have a terrible phone experience with Andre the concierge which completely turned me off. Very arrogant and pompous and not professional to say the least.
Check in was fine..rooms were clean. Lobby is nice and beautiful florist they use...but thats it.
Definately worth going but not sure if I would return..

Room Tip: Tower rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy your White Oaks experience during your most recent visit. We always try to ensure that our guests are wowed and enjoy every minute of their stay whether this is their first time or tenth time that they are staying with us. We continue to strive to improve on our service every day and we regret that you felt that that this was not present during your visit.

The description of your interaction with Andre our Concierge is completely unlike any feedback we have received regarding the service he provides or the person we know and have the pleasure of working with. He is respectful, professional, helpful and is always looking out for the best interest of our guests. Andre is so focused on ensuring our guests receive the best service and experience during their stay that he is often going above and beyond to meet their expectations. He is a true ambassador of White Oaks and if his expertise and recommendations of what White Oaks has to offer came across as anything but sincere pride in the product and services he represents that is truly unfortunate. We like to use all feedback from our guests as a learning opportunity and we thank you for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We needed an escape from the big city and enjoyed our last stay here so we decided to return for a second visit. The location is what I assume throws people off, but it's definitely worth the visit.

Our room came with plush robes, a very comfortable king sized bed, a nice whirlpool in the marbled bathroom, fireplace, full amenities, and chocolates on our pillows (nice touch!).

Service was superb. Very prompt and attentive. No complaints from us.

We stayed at the hotel during the summer of 2013 for the first time, but didn't get to make use of the fitness facility because we were too busy tasting wines -- we missed out!

The hotel has a state of the art fitness facility equipped with indoor tennis courts, squash courts, a pool, a calming yoga room, a pilates room, and a Starbucks that serves up healthy smoothies, shakes, and wraps. All of the staff on site were friendly and helpful.

For an extra $30, we booked the 'couple's re-connect' treatment at the spa in order to receive the Hydrotherapy bath before our massage. I was very impressed. The bath was well worth the extra few bucks!

We've stayed at most of the Vintage Hotels in the surrounding area and have to admit that we had a much better stay here -- better service, updated, and modern. The only thing the hotel is missing is an outdoor pool.

Great location for a couple's getaway but I can see it being a great venue for business conferences as well. We left feeling wonderful and relaxed! Highly recommended! Stayed January of 2014 as a couple.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvetslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for the weekend at White Oaks during our Intense Icewine experience at Peller Estates. Accommodations were excellent. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Friendly staff. Great place to stay. Opening late spring 2014 will be an Shopping Outlet mall where you can walk to. Lots of things to do(Spa, tennis, swimming, racquetball).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGoose27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your experience at White Oaks. Hopefully we will see you again in May once the mall opens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Went to use the spa and spend the night with a girlfriend on our way from Toronto to Buffalo for a day of shopping. The spa was very professional. Had a body wrap which was lovely, a different experience. Also did a facial, which was nice, but for the price I think I would skip it next time. Meditation room in the spa is nice, equipped with an aquarium, tea, water and apples. The change rooms have all the accommodations required, such as shampoo, body wash, dryers, etc.

Robes were very plush and nice. As a bonus you get to have the same robe in your room :)

The actual hotel corridors and entrance is a bit dated. Walking to my room which was quite far from reception felt like i was going back in time.

The rooms themselves are quite good. All the amenities you need and a nice flat screen tv. Shower pressure was a bit high which caused the shower curtain to basally stick to you as you shower which was a bit annoying. Also the mini fridges were not very cold.
Overall bed quality was very comfortable.

Only downside is that it far to walk from the reception to the parking lot because you are often going in the wrong direction (i.e. car park is close to hotel rooms and reception is on the other side).

There are a few restaurants nearby such as the keg and a shopping mall not that far of a drive.

I enjoyed myself, but was a bit pricy, so not sure i will be going back often, but maybe as a treat every few years.

Plus side- very close to Queenston/Lewiston boarder if you want to go shopping.

Room Tip: something close to reception in best because you won't have to walk through the maze of the 80...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreedomTraveller1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway during the Shaw Festival. The room was clean and modern, food was better than expected, and I much enjoyed my time at the spa. Oh, and the gym is AMAZING. It was a bit of a drive to Niagara-on-the-lake (less than 30min), but worth it in my opinion. My only complaint is that the staff members who checked us in were rather cold and not very helpful. When I checked out, they double charged us for certain amenities. It took a rather lengthy discussion + 2 days to get them to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I went with my sister where it was both our first times staying at the White Oaks Resort & Spa. We purchased the NYE package (cost approx. $479 before taxes) which included:
-Dinner for two at Play restaurant (on New Years Eve)
-Party favours (NYE tiaras, noise maker, party hat)
-Breakfast for two at Liv restaurant (on New Years Day)*honestly this is a write-off because you probably won't wake up in time to check-out (11am) and have breakfast (served from 7am-11am) after your NYE party lol
-Complimentary drinks (only one drink per person) of Bailey's or Ice Wine at the balcony with ice carved bar table and few patio heaters and a firepit.

It's a good value for the price you're paying, however just keep in mind that this resort is targeted towards the middle aged and family market.

New Years Eve Party-The best part about this package was that it was inside the resort :) So you don't have to freeze your butt off and saves you from hailing a cab to and from the party. They provide you party favours along with a complimentary drink your choice of Bailey's or Inniskillin Ice Wine out on a heated patio (meaning two patio heaters and a small firepit and the hand carved ice sculpture of a bar table). Warning...it is extra cold so do drink some wine or cocktails before venturing outside on this "heated" patio because it was bloody COLD. On the bright side, you will get some great photos with the ice bar table :)

Sleep Quality and Room-Our room was in the tower area which is the renovated section, the hallways were relatively quiet. The only issue I had were the softness of the pillows, it was too soft to provide neck support. You can use two pillows and that helps a bit so you don't wake up feeling like a zombie. The bed itself was comfortable, a firm mattress. The room was neat and clean, mind you the shower head is a little weird because it fluctuates between high and low water flow. Also, there are no slippers in the room so bring your own if you usually wear them at home.

Service- The front desk associates were friendly and pleasant, the man checked us in and explained how our package vouches worked. The breakfast voucher at LIV is valid for New Years Day (Jan 1st) where there is a high chance you will not make it to the 7am-11am breakfast because of the late night NYE party so keep that in mind. Well, we didn't make it and on top of that, check-out is at 11am.
Service in the PLAY restaurant was quite good, our server, Jessica was a delight. She was friendly, patient and every so often checked in to see if we needed to top off our wine and whether we were satisfied with our dishes. I think it was a positive gesture for the PLAY restaurant manager, Mark to introduce himself to us prior to our entrees. It made us feel important and cared for...knowing if we had any issues, he would be happy to address them.

This may not be important to you, but I like bringing candles and I assumed all resorts and hotels would have matches or lighters available. However, they don't. So...bring those matches that you collected every time you stayed at a hotel :)

Overall- I think this was a relatively decent New Years Eve package, we did not have to dish out extra cash for cab rides or worry about the extreme cold because the party was inside the resort. The crowd at the party is mainly middle-aged families to older folks, just to keep in mind. You will bump into a few young people however they would stay for the count-down and then continue the party in their room. Also, I tried requesting a song or two with the DJ however he did not want to play a song twice (that was not nice of him, I mean it was 12:30am, he still had to play songs till 1:30ish). The music was mainly 90's or earlier so don't expect songs from Top 10. Hope my review has helped you and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you kindly for your detailed feedback. We truly appreciate all of your comments and will take them back to our team so we can continue to improve on our service and package offerings. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,339 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,504 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,598 reviews
5.8 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing