We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed there a couple weeks ago on a Travelzoo deal. My friend and I did the spa for a massage and pedi and it was great. Had dinner and breakfast as well. The service in both restaurants was fantastic. The food was good but I was surprised that our breakfast was more than our dinner WITH wine!!! We did a couple wine tastings in the afternoon and that was fun. The room was spacious and well equipped with soft beds and nice pillows. The sheets were a bit too crisp for my liking. Hot water was plentiful. Too bad they don't use a curved shower curtain rod to give you more room in the tub/shower area. Would rather have that than a TV in the bathroom. Overall it was a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,658
    1,151
    363
    82
    52
See reviews for
814
1,809
112
734
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Typical hotel from late 70s maintained well and updated. The grounds are lovely. Service is friendly but slow and scattered - they really need to improve that. Has pretensions of being Five Star - it's fine but it isn't Five Star. Will no doubt get a lot of trade from the outlet mall being built next door. Adequate but average.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
453 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Service at this hotel is second to none. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with no traffic noise. Rooms are immaculate and very large with comfortable beds and wonderful soft feather pillows. Prices are very reasonable and there is lots of free parking with easy access from the highway. One of the best hotels at which I have ever stayed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geoscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My inlaws took the kids during March Break and we were gonna jet set way to Chicago, Boston, Miami, NYC but with the bad weather we decided to stay more local and head by car. I drove by this place and always wanted to try this place. We got an amazing mid-week rate and a thursday dinner special so it was an inexpensive getaway too!
The check in was great, welcoming and pleasant staff. The hotel has a real "resort" feel to it, Spa, Salon, full fitness centre with a Starbucks :D hot tub, pool, and much more. The room is cozy, little out dated but the great linen and king size bed made up for that. My husband had a kick out of the tv in the bathroom!
We unfortunately couldn't get into the spa, but we did tour the local new craft breweries, ate at the hotel restaurant which was AMAZING!! had a quick hot tub and very good sleep! I went to a local spa in the heart of Niagara on the Lake and had an amazing detox treatment!

Would definitely recommend for families, girls trip, couples lot of different packages available. And if you can EAT at the restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheretonext365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My boyfriend and I used a Groupon (otherwise we never would have heard of the place) to come and enjoy a night to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We were AMAZED. Literally felt like royalty here. We had the most lovely encounter with one of the associates at check in, she sent a set of wine and cookies to our room to thank us for choosing to stay with them! Honestly, that was so above and beyond. Especially when you consider we used a Groupon, some places treat you differently when you use them.

We also ate at Liv restaurant (on premises) and would HIGHLY recommend that you plan ahead for one of the few nights that it is open because it was one of the most elegant/delicious dining experiences. The front desk even notified the restaurant that it was our anniversary so that they brought us a special plate during our dinner, which shows how the different departments communicate.

I also had a pedicure at their spa, which once again made me feel like royalty! It was an hour of pampering and my toes were so pretty afterwords! But before you go to get your pedi (or whatever spa treatment) you relax and drink tea in these cozy little rooms with fireplaces and fish tanks, just because they don't believe in normal waiting rooms.

Basically, we will definitely be back here. This place is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisLane118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is our 14th year of organizing a conference at White Oaks. Over the years we have been amazed at the level of service provided as well as the conference arrangements. For a conference you pay a per person fee which includes drinks, fruits, baked goods, confections, etc. There are no additional charges. They even include a small caprese and a cauliflower salad. These items are available before the start of the conference and during breaks. But the most amazing thing is their staff. Everyone greets you. Some of these people have been there as long as we have and that surely is a sign of excellent management. The bedrooms are all well appointed.

Room Tip: They are currently constructing a Premium Outlet mall across the street. Thus, you should ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HCR2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I love this place. I've been a couple of times for business. Of the 30 hotels I've stayed in over the last couple of years, this place has the best beds. I've used their fitness centre for Squash and meeting rooms are excellent. Staff are very friendly and always make eye contact and say hello. Rooms are decked out with Kurig cups for coffee in the morning, but they removed items from the fridges recently... Food that is prep'd by the hotel is 5-star.

Would highly recommend for a weekend getaway or for business meetings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaverickBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
8.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing