We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the White Oaks as it was recommended by family. While it lacks the quaint old world charm of some of the older Inns in Niagara-On-the-Lake, it was well equipped for the sports minded and the staff was always eager to please. The two restaurants on site were both very good and I highly recommend LIV for dinner, however the breakfast meats are grilled and therefore have more of a "Grill" flavor than what I would normally expect in a breakfast. Personal choice I am certain. The is a newly opened Outlet Mall directly across the street (claims to be the largest in Canada) with great stores. Gentlemen, send your wives shopping and spend your afternoon at "Play" in the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,360 - 4,366 of 5,181 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We received a gift certificate for White Oaks and what a nice gift it was.
Just returned home.
The beds were so comfortable.
The hotel was clean.
There service was great.
The toiletries were all special.
We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well-appointed conference/guest rooms, gym facilities and catering that can accommodate all dietary restrictions. Best of all - the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I would specially like to commend Sarah Clark and Carlie Moretton, who went out of their way to accommodate several last minute requests!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I am a local who frequently goes to the white oaks spa and restaurants. I've had the pleasure of getting my brows done by both Lindsay and Ashley L. Both are brow queens! Perfect everytime. Amazing service and such a relaxing environment. Also enjoyed dinner at the Play restaurant. Our server Amanda was so incredibly kind to us on our anniversary and made sure everything was perfect. Mark the manager even sent us a complimentary dessert to enhance our celebration. Such a special occasion. Will return again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_G_photogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I just spent a wonderful weekend at the hotel and spa. We were 3 generations of women out for a weekend to celebrate birthdays and relax and enjoy our time together. Sarah Clarke was very helpful, accommodated all of various needs and helped make our weekend memorable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamaof3Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful - just what I needed after a 7-hour drive to this hotel. The conference facilities were as expected, but I was pleasantly surprised that an event coordinator asked every exhibitor for a business card "in case you leave something behind."
F&B was ok. Nothing special but no problems either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) mid April while visiting our son at Niagara College. We were expecting a typical Ontario hotel a like Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn but this place was much much more. It was a notch higher in all aspects yet the price was not significantly higher.
All areas of the hotel were well maintained. Bathrobes in the room and fine linens are just the start. Can't say enough good things about this place and we travel extensively for business and pleasure.
We didn't attend the spa but heard it was excellent.
Very close by is the winery and brewery for Niagara College that is a must see. The Niagara College restaurant named Benchmark has excellent food with the quality you would find in a high end restaurant but reasonable prices.
The new outlet mall was not open yet when we were there but it's very close as well and will be a big draw for this hotel. Hope the hotel continues to have reasonable once this area develops because you can't find a better hotel for the price in this area.
It's also a short 10-15 minute drive to Niagara on the Lake old town.
Easy access from the QEW coming from the USA or Toronto area.
Spoil yourself and visit White Oaks!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank adanac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,406 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
498 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,574 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £99 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing