We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Every Expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded Every Expectation!”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed at White Oaks in January 2011, with my best friend. We went to have a little pampering and some time away from the kids, and staying at White Oaks was the best decision we have ever made! Not only were the location and the room spotless, but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Marcie, the Concierge was beyond amazing, and went out of her way to ensure that we had all of the information we needed.

Can’t wait to do this again!

Julie Constable

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thank you for your comments. It is always wonderful to hear back from our guests especially when their hopes for a relaxing weekend was not only met but exceeded their expectations. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    1,268
    404
    91
    55
See reviews for
914
1,978
128
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My sister and I took my mom to White Oaks for her birthday. I had heard and read great things for years and was anxious to experience it first hand. We had a wonderful two days and came away relaxed. However, I was disappointed with the facilities - they did not live up to my expectations. I found White Oaks to be a harsh mix of very old and very new.

The biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. The pool has three 1980's-style chandeliers hanging over it which look like something out of a horror movie. Why? Because the glass pieces from the fixture are shakey and look like they could fall into the pool at any moment, loose wires are dangling down from them. We didn't go into the pool.

The hot tub was nice and spacious. However, the rock wall beside it showed painful signs of neglect. Overall, it was hard to enjoy this space.

I would like to note that some communication to patrons would have changed my feelings on the out-dated pool area. I understand these things are expensive to upgrade and would have felt fine about the situation if there was a note or something informing patrons of the renovation plan, if one exists.

The Spa was great!! We loved the lounge room where you wait for your treatment and would have liked to spend even more time in there! The front staff at the spa could have been friendlier (something I felt even over the phone when I was booking the appointments). However, the treatments were fabulous! No complaints and this was the highlight of the trip for all of us!!

The fitness facilities are also outstanding. We didn't use them since our trip was more of the spa-relaxing kind but I do wish I brought my runners so I could have spent time in there.

We ate at the Play cafe. The food was good and healthy. We ordered the Risotto balls for an appetizer with our dinner and were disappointed - the risotto was not cooked at all. Otherwise, the food was good and the service was alright. The atmosphere was lovely.

The room was fine. We were on the second floor - I would have preferred a tower room since I've heard those rooms are better. However, we wanted to check in early to have more time at the resort so we settled for this room upon arrival. The rbedoom-area was nice and updated. The bathroom was clearly older. I think beds/pillows are personal to each person so I won't comment on that.

The hallways to the rooms felt like an older motel. I know that's harsh but I was really surprised to see this.

We had a great weekend and decided to make this an annual girls' trip. Just not at White Oaks.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetovacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay. Though we are sorry to hear you will not return we truly appreciate your comments and suggestions. White Oaks Resort prides itself on our customer service, Dining, Spa and Club and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed these items or what you were able to experience while you were here.
There are definitely plans to improve certain areas of the hotel and we always appreciate receiving suggestions from our guests on what we can do better. Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I stayed at the White Oaks Resort with a company Christmas Party. It was my first time there. I was overly impressed with the level of service I received. This beautiful property is filled with exceptional team members. I did not have to ask for anything, each of my needs were anticipated and met.
Marcie Moore was the key team member. She was able to recommend on site dinning options and near by attractions to keep me busy while visiting a new area. She is truly an asset. I look forward to seeing Marcie next time I am in the Niagara area.

Douglas J. Borg

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougieB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will be able to visit us again perhaps in the near future. Marcie, our Concierge, takes great pride in her role at White Oaks and we are so happy to hear that she was of great assistance to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is one of the most beautiful resorts we have stayed at. We needed a weekend away just to relax. Everything was perfect from the time we arrived. The service is outstanding! Our room was gorgeous. We stayed on the 5th floor in a room with a fireplace, double Jacuzzi soaker and canopy bed. We had a bottle of wine delivered upon our arrival which came with a fruit tray. Shortly after a complimentary cheese tray arrived - I think because they knew it was a special relaxing weekend for us. The package we had included dinner at there 5 star restaurant LIV which was fabulous. We didn't get a chance to try PLAY their new bar/causal restaurant but the menu looked very interesting - great for healthy eating. Next time we would definitely try the club because I understand it is the best in the province. Tips: book a spa treatment in advance. Try a wine tour while there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank questionlucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We have been going to The White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa for over 25 years. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful, dining at LIV is always wonderful and the kindness and customer service of this Family Run destination is always first rate.

We always enjoy the Spa and the Tennis facilities are first rate! In short, we love staying at White Oaks. This Hotel, Conference Center, Fitness Center and Spa deserve all the great success they have achieved over the years. BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steff7991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We recently stayed at White Oaks in order to have a brief relaxing break before Christmas.
The hotel was beautifully decorated for the season and we were welcomed immediately by the staff on arrival. The property is unique with a variety of amenities/facilities and interesting design features.
Our room was very good and we had an excellent dinner in the LIV dining room. The service was professional as well as friendly--(not always the case in this type of fine dining room) and the menu/wine selection was extensive. The food and wine were very good --the attention to detail in the service as well as the facility was impressive.
We had breakfast the next morning and omce again found friendly professional staff, a wide range of healthy choices on the menu and a clean bright environment to enjoy our meal. Although we did not use the pool and spa facilities this time we have used them before and found them to be first class.
A really enjoyable getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed at White Oak, Niagara on the Lake for two days, the room was excellent and the dinner we had for 14 people was fantastic. The service was super and delicious wines

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,339 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,504 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,598 reviews
5.8 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing